I love BEAN (and Mr. Bean👨‍💼)

in #tasteem6 years ago

title_image


Hi, Tasteemians! I'm so happy today! I finally had the chance to buy some of my indulgence from BEAN Café @ Express.

PhotoGrid_1551347481766.jpg
Image Source

Mind you, it is situated quite far from me but I did not mind as it is my favourite Cafe currently.

The Menu

PhotoGrid_1551346929444.jpg
Image Source

Because of my busy schedule, I had to order takeaway. I made order of:

PhotoGrid_1551345659357.jpg

  1. Iced Latte
  2. Crispy Cheese Cake

I had an Official Opening Ceremony of my takeaway in my classroom before lesson time. Witnessed by two students.

Iced Latte

PhotoGrid_1551345644820.jpg

After uncoating:
PhotoGrid_1551343008030.jpg
"Oh, hello... Seductive Latte, dating anyone, Latte-ly?"

Crispy Cheese Cake

Unboxing my cake:
PhotoGrid_1551345551184.jpg

Crispy looking surface, full of cheese:
PhotoGrid_1551345337752.jpg

Side view of the grandeur fromage gateau:
PhotoGrid_1551345361324.jpg

Corner view of my dessert:
PhotoGrid_1551345397650.jpg

The taste was fireworks in my mouth, combining sweet and savoury, cheesy and creamy at the same time. Luckily it was a small piece, but my students wanted to try a bite. However, one bite became like 4 to 5 bites.

I'm sure you would like to try too...

Here, try some:

PhotoGrid_1551345315886.jpg
Just a small piece, ok?

PhotoGrid_1551345157066.jpg
Oops, quite a big one, never mind, right?

PhotoGrid_1551345134980.jpg
"Ahhh..."

Here, take a sip of the Iced Latte too...
PhotoGrid_1551342808467.jpg
"Sluuurp."

I'm so glad you enjoyed them.

Thanks for spending time with me here. I will bring to another great foodie place next time, okay?

Till next review!


Restaurant Information


BEAN Café @ Express
score
17, Jalan Tun Fuad Stephen, Pusat Bandar Kota Kinabalu, 88000 Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia


I love BEAN (and Mr. Bean👨‍💼)
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Takeaway


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

I love bean XD and make it into cap :D
Crispy Cheese Cake is adorable

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Takeaway > Contest . Thanks to @harmonyval, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Cool! Please bring me there!

Congratulations @harmonyval! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

I like cheese cake. Unfortunately cheese cake isn't reallygood for me to eat. I guess I hate it for being so delicious.

Me too. I am diabetic since Feb 2019 (recently). So, I was more than happy to share my cheese cake with my students just now.

Posted using Partiko Android

That was a funny review that you made there. I would really want to have a taste of the cake and that iced latte.

Hhehehe... Thank u. Sharing my cake like VR...

Posted using Partiko Android

the food and atmosphere of this cafe definitely is catchy! the next time i dropby KK i must come to this place haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80