Breakfast at TJ's Country Kitchen FSJ

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


Hello Foodies!
It's been a while since I didn't have outside breakfast, so last weekend my husband and I had breakfast at TJ's country kitchen, one of my hubby and his friends favorite place to have breakfast, especially after the Friday night out.
Well, we used to hang out with friends every Friday, and the next day we also like to have breakfast together at TJ's but this year everyone seems so busy that we didn't have a lot time to hang out.

And, last weekend my hubby said he miss to have TJ's Eggs Benny.

And here! he had his favorite breakfast ever, TJ's Eggs Benny...

b11.jpg

I can say, the Eggs Benny at TJ's is the best in town!
We tried from other place, but this one is still the best.

b12.jpg

I don't know but the texture of the sauce was so good compare to any other restaurant.

b6.jpg

My hubby did order the best choice of ham in it, I had a bite of it and I was so jealous that I didn't order the same one. Haha


And for myself I ordered the Waffles.
This time I picked the strawberry waffles.

b10.jpg

Top of strawberry and wipped cream was delicious, even though little bit to sweet for me. I didn't say it was so nice, but I prefer the Belgian Waffles that I used to ordered before. I mean, that was the first time I order the berries waffles. Not bad to try, right?...
Now I know I will just order the Belgian Waffle next time.

b7.jpg

It's perfect for my husband though, Lol
As it was too sweet for me, my husband did finished them up for me. This type of waffles is more my hubby's type.


b1.jpg

This place is always crowded, most of the time.

b17.jpg

I can't believe that everytime we came here, there was like no empty table.

b19.jpg

We got to wait about 10 minutes to get the table that day, It wasn't so bad. Sometimes we gotta wait even longer .

b18.jpg

No matter if it's 6 in the morning or during lunch hours they normally busy and have loads of customers.

b15.jpg

I personally didn't really like the place, The place though, not the foods.
The foods, was mostly good, is just that the place is always crowded and the distance between one table to another is too close, like anyone who prefer privacy like me wont be comfortable to eat while everyone can see you so close.

b13.jpg

There are outdoors table too actually, but with the weather like this time, is not a good idea to take it.

b14.jpg


Menu

Breakfas & Brunch

b5.jpg

b2.jpg

b3.jpg

b4.jpg


Opening Hours

Open Everyday From 6am to 2pm


Overall
Price are avarage, food was pretty good and good services as well.

My Berry waffles cost about $11.75 CAD
And my hubby's Eggs Benny was $15.95

Hmm, change my mind! it's a bit pricy for breakfast eh...
But, wait, 15 bucks for Eggs Benny I think is also worth it.
Well... since the food was good, I'm not complaining.


Thanks for stopping by!
Xoxo


gotlius.jpg



Restaurant Information


TJ's Country Kitchen
score
Alder Cres, Fort St John, BC V0C 1H0, Canada


Breakfast at TJ's Country Kitchen FSJ
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Best breakfast


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

#tasteem-curation

Nice review! What a great way to start the day with some yummy waffles but shame it was a bit sweet for you :(

Thank you!
Yeah, I was little disappointed
Ah well...It wasn’t that bad because I also had some of my hubby’s eggs benny 😁

Really appreciate the great photos! Keep up the good work!

Thanks so much 😁

Hmm delicious breakfast...

It was, yeah...
Thanks darling! 😁

Congratulations @gotlius! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hi @gotlius, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @priyanarc!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy or delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Congratulations! Your post has been selected and you have received an upvote from the Steemitmamas community account. Thank you for contributing great content!

This is a curation initiative supported by the @steem-hodler tribe

20180516_002249_0001.png

Posted using Partiko Android

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Best breakfast > Contest . Thanks to @gotlius, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Great review. Happy @steemitmamas shared this. I like eggs benny too especially when they get the yolks right.

Yeah, like...who doesn’t like eggs benny? Haha
and you’re right about when they get the egg yolk, makes it more special 😁

You made me very hungry :)
The strawberry waffle looks very delicious.
Good review

Thank you! 😁
Sorry to make you hungry, hope you’ll have chance to have them soon 😉

Congratulations Mama! This post has been selected to be featured for the @steemitmamas Sunday Shares Curation Post!

To view your post along with other great selections please visit: Steemitmamas Sunday Shares #5 - Easy Reads For Your Weekend.

Thank you for your quality post!

20180516_002249_0001.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73