Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @freedomtowrite on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @abitcoinskeptic, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Congratulations @abitcoinskeptic! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4500 replies. Your next target is to reach 4750 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Glad you get to eat your favourite food for your birthday celebration, it really looks yummy. I love garlic too and chopping them is a lot of work... Wish I got those bags of frozen miced garlic!

It's the peeling I hate. There is no shortcut.
just smash it with the flat of a knife or throw it in the blender. Quite easy to chop....but better when someome else does it.

That looks like an absolutely fascinating place. I'd give it a go. I like duck, too. Duck fat, by the way, is supposed to be the best fat in which to roast potatoes... As for garlic: I can't wait for our crop - several different varieties. A few weeks to go.

I'm guessing they use the fat for something.
I often buy smoked duck to cook at home (I have some now actually). Maybe Ill roast potatoes. Thanks for the idea.

I totally thought those were grubs! haha I've never seen a root veggie like that before. So glad you had a good time!

Thanks!

Yeah I didn't eat them until I was sure. I didn't wamt to spoil my meal.

Haha how did they taste?

It was very delicious...

Hi @abitcoinskeptic!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.914 which ranks you at #4438 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 99 contributions, your post is ranked at #91.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Korean food seem healthy and the ducks.... Cause me drooling.

And we have that root in our Chinese herb soup. It is good for health it seems. Glad you had a blast! =)

Thanks~

So the root is more common than I believed. I don't see it around too much. However, I don't go to the shops that sell the soup so often and I bet it is around for that.

Howdy sir abitcoinskeptic! For some reason I've never had duck, does it have a strong taste? I've also never heard of pickled garlic. But the duck and all the side dishes look great!

I don't think duck is particularly strong. If you prefer dark meat when eating chicken or turkey and like grease, you will probably like duck. It doesn't even need gravy. A little salt and pepper is perfect. I find it has a similar texture to pork, but the taste is not strong at all.

Oh very interesting sir abitcoinskeptic, sounds like my wife would love it! That would be worth a try the next time we see it on a menu.

Food looks tasty...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74