Interview with The Science Tarot

in #tarot6 years ago


adamant-idea2-sabina-nore.jpg
by @anibas
Source

I started working with the Science Tarot deck about a month ago. I have had this deck for a while but mostly used The Rider-Waite deck and the Thoth deck because they are the most Qabalistically sophisticated decks out there until I create my own few (I am keeping my eyes out for the right artists out there.) I was drawn to the Science Tarot because it appeals to my formal science background and my desire in communicating phenomena with science symbolism.

I noticed that a certain set of cards have been popping up a lot more than other cards, this is likely a temporary occurrence. (There are many reasons why that might be the case, and I am not curious enough to correlate the variables.) I read this fun blog post that describes a Tarot spread (similar to the Star Hexagram spread I described here) that can be applied on getting to know your Tarot deck better in the form of an interview.


FullSizeRender.jpg
From the top going clockwise:
The World, Emperor, Death, 6 of Wands, 8 of C ups, The Star, Judgement.

So tell me about yourself. Who are you in relation to me?
Judgement. An instrument of discernment that engages my intuition; to help me gauge Truth from Falsehoods.

How well do you work with Divinity? The raw plane of information?
We can be The First and The Last.

For me, how ideal are you for readings?
Emperor. As ideal as a crystal of a given form.

How good are you with relationships?
Death. We are good at gauging and managing transitions within relationships.

How good are you for matters that pertain to the sphere of Mercury/Hod/Hermes... business, science, communication, etc.?
8 of Cups. We help you make better decisions by catalyzing the expression of your intuition.

What kind of problems can I expect from you?
The Star. Insight! Gnosis! Discernment! Hope in a Golden Age! Being a GIANT magical electron!

A rather puzzling placement to have The Star pop up, but it actually reinforces a reading I got from @in2itiveart a few days ago. (The drawing she did and its description is shown below.) In her reading, she tapped in to the information that I have a build up of 'gnosis', a build up of 'information received' that needs to be expressed, or more appropriately, disseminated. Most of the Tarot work I have done over the past month and a half has been in the form of doings readings that get posted in this blog. This method of reading does limit the information that I am receiving a lot because I want to maximize my signal to noise ratio; especially when writing on The Blockchain!

I am a lot more expressive of information when I do readings in person that do not entail me writing anything down. That is the best way to get a reading from me. Second best is a thoughtful and thorough written analysis.

I also plan on writing a lot of books on Tarot, Qabalah mythology and divination someday. I do have have a storehouse of information that can do with being written down. (Also a motivating factor in starting this blog.)


IMG_3490.jpg
by @in2itiveart

An excerpt from an email of her description of this piece:

The dark elixir is a combination of father sun and mother intuition...sky...green chlorophyll- The Generative Principle...the bird is your intuition made manifest as it flies from your subconscious to consciousness...you wear the sun hat to filter the powerful sun rays...but you still have sun kisses on your exposed vulnerable skin...so you are warmed and nourished by the sun...you are smilingly happy ... you have an excess of chlorophyll to give the world through your oracular work...


FullSizeRender 2.jpg
Thorisaz cast over Judgement.

How well do you work with Runes?
Thorisaz. The Rune that particularly corresponds to Thor's Hammer, a tool for building things, breaking down obstacles, and generating lightening (gnosis!). What a magical Rune for probability to cast to this question.

Having already worked with this deck and Runes, they do seem to have a track record of working well together, as shown here and commented upon by the Querent.


Bitcoin: 12P3B1ps8pbK8FnLSK5enDJmA8929mcTyo
Ethereum: 0xa7fa75858bcc13EC7F3c71dd73cb5b87F35B07d7
DASH: XwbAmpaubYWT2sAZjME9bouWmVMyCngqga
ZCASH: t1L1VvnuAKj8uH6Z4hCbG49hsadYWkaF3GR

pablo-10.png


Sort:  

Upvoted and has been added to the latest MAP Resteems post.

Would be interesting to see the whole deck as there are some new concepts in science and mathematics that do not have obvious parallels in traditional decks.

Steemit Tarot blog graphic.jpg

Hello from the Steemit Tarot community!

@steemittarot began as a way to curate all the Tarot Tuesday posts that starting popping up on the site. Now the hope is to connect all readers, people interested in learning about the cards, and other assorted people bearing good juju. To this end, your post has been resteemed and/or upvoted. To find out more, check out the intro post here.

Hello! Glad you exist. :)

LOL! You're welcome, and ditto. 😊

Hey @zero-infinity, this is such a cool deck! I love how you inquired as to who was present to help you.

I have a special way that my Sofia was returned to me when I spoke to my first actual deck of Tarot that was brought into my world. She's become so dear to me and helped me invoke my life protection, spirit board.

I think it's essential to have excellent energy hygiene and to spend time with these precious beings, while getting to know them better.

I feel like some people tend to treat oracle like a PEZ-dispenser...

I am very intrigued by this Science deck. I learned a lot by reading your post. The drawing and description of chlorophyll was amazing. Following now.

Thank you. Yeah, @in2ititveart is one of my favorite artists on SteemIt.

Lovely! Well-written, Exciting, and Inspiring. Thanks - resteemed!

Thank you! It was an adventure to write. Made me fall in love with the deck.

You have been resteemed by @resteemy, courtesy of @zero-infinity!
Want to increase your following? Read more about me here

Thank you, well done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56