Sort:  

@richardjuckes
I know what you mean, poetry is so overlooked and when it is seen people tend to think:
That looks easy!
Not that it is a worthy consolation prize, but I will drop by and check out your poem :)

Thank you. I was channelling my inner Vogon, because more than upvotes what a poet wants is somebody to actually read the stuff. It's a lot to ask, but history is against us. Whale upvotes ease the pain. More power to your verse.

I completely understand, it is as if only poets will read other poets work and we are a dieing breed on Steemit.

Good luck!
After 3 days he has probably forgot the question,
but just in case he is endowed with the perfect type of volcanic fumes, I tossed him a question too :)

Leave suggestions of specific posts, blogs, # in the comments of this post! https://steemit.com/takemyvotes/@digicrypt/tonight-i-am-voting-with-the-power-of-a-whale
Let me know how I should use my voting power!

Here is my poetry post of today, but please do spread the bounty liberally in the #poetry and #poem tags, which seem to have been a little neglected recently. Happy voting!

I will do my best! My blog focuses on crypto, cryptology and tech but Steemit is inspiring me to be more creative! so I want to support the artists here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64