she is picking herbs - an original poem

in #poetry7 years ago

she is picking herbs
in the rain

unaware the poet
is watching

deep in thought
deciding

which simples to harvest
she wanders up and down

listening to the rain
on the green summer leaves

hearing
the sighing of the trees

she is picking herbs

Image Edmund Leighton Lady in a Garden at Wikimedia


Thank you for reading

Sort:  

I upvoted your post with whale power! Thanks to @htooms and #takemyvotes!
https://steemit.com/takemyvotes/@htooms/i-m-not-going-to-upvote-you-do-it-yourself-2
Follow our blogs @digicrypt and @htooms
Keep up the great work and keep Steeming!

To be honest I am not much of a poet, but I am glad for the poets of the world making life a little more beautiful :)

I am happy to see you taking the time for poetry :)

I did my best to reward a diverse group on Steemit, I was more than happy to check out some poetry!

I upvoted your post with minnow power, thanks to my lack of huge payouts :D

My favorite part was the sighing of the trees :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58971.18
ETH 3225.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29