Taboo Topic Two: Vasectomy

in #taboo6 years ago (edited)

snipsnip (2).jpg

This is a real picture of me about to give myself a vasectomy

Also MOM, you should leave now (yeah my mom is on steemit) .... seriously. You probably don't need to read this for your own sake

divider.png

The Truth About Vasectomy

Common myths, the truth, and my experience

divider.png

Myth 1:

It's the most painful thing of all time, I mean it HAS to be...

  • OK so here is the thing... no. Just no. If I had to rate it in the top pains I have felt in my life, it wouldn't even be top 10. They give you a xanax or something beforehand so it chills you out (didn't seem to do much for me). And during the actual "surgery" which only takes like... 10 minutes you are totally numb down there.

PREPARE FOR CRINGE GUYS

  • The main part that sucks is getting numbed... I wish somebody had told me before so I could prepare. I literally had to multiple needles to the balls. It was by far the worst part, and extremely uncomfortable, but still not nearly as painful as being hit in the balls or something of that nature.

All in all, the benefits far outweigh the small amount of pain/discomfort, so don't be a p@$%y

Myth 2:

You won't be able to ejaculate

  • Again... nah bruh... nah... that's happening just fine. Trust me. This is a huge misconception, and I think its just because people don't understand that semen=/=sperm. Sperm only makes up 1% or less of your semen/fluid/whatever, so unless you are some freakin weirdo who measures, weighs and inspects it every time you bust a nut... you won't even notice.

  • Sidenote: They tell you to wait a week or two until you DO try to do that again... cuz that WILL hurt. Plus, it takes a few weeks for all your swimmers to get flushed out.

Myth 3

It won't feel as good

Boy, let me tell you, that's a damn dirty lie. There is absolutely no change in the feeling, but there IS a change mentally. A positive one at that. I am not sure why, but there is something about knowing that you don't need to worry about birth control, condoms, or whatever that mentally makes sex even better. Part of it is probably due to the fact my wife doesn't have to be on any birth control, and her hormones aren't going all crazy (birth control can do that to women). Once she stopped taking birth control, her sex drive went thru the roof, and I can confidently say that since the vasectomy we have had the best sex life of our almost 9 year marriage.

Myth 4

It's a big deal

  • Again, I can't stress how simple the process was. The clinic I went to was 5 minutes from my house, and from the moment my buddy picked me up, to the time he dropped me off again, it was about 30-40 minutes. The procedure was quick, you are awake the whole time. Listening to them mutilate, and solder your ball tubes. It is literally nothing compared to making a woman get her tubes tied where they actually put you under for a real surgery, or any real surgery for that matter.

  • The funny part is that I had surgery on my ankle a few weeks before, and I got 3x MORE prescription painkillers for the vasectomy than I did for a surgery that took 10x as long and had me bed ridden and in a wheelchair for 6 weeks. It just shows how lame guys can be with pain, and how people get addicted to pills so easily. Between the 2 surgeries I had probably 60-70 oxycodone and used maybe 15 total. How messed up is that?

If you don't want to have any(more) kids. Just do it nerd

monsterfooter_LI.jpg

Sort:  

of our almost 9 year marriage.

Shit dude, how old are you?

I've assisted with many vasectomies and I only remember one guy that had any reaction to the pain...and he passed out and pissed all over the room, so...lmao

Hahahaha, so glad I am not a nurse almost every day of my life when I hear these stories.

Yeeeaah. I've since gotten out of the medical field, it wasn't for me - too much human interaction. Haha

Hahahahahahaha thats an amazing story.

I am 29.

Oh...well I guess I'm in the same boat. lol You just look younger than 29.

I get that daily lol

Isn't this actually the best solution for MGTOW?

I mean... I think that vasectomy is demonized in our society. And as you said, even the benefits for your marriage were huge, considering your wife did not have to damage her body by taking birth control...

Why isn't this being often considered on top of the list of options for people who just don't want to have kids??

I agree completely

Mannnnn, the needle part literally hurt me... I felt the pain.

You're a better man than I. I don't think I could do it. Naw... Don't think I could, lol.

I feel like you’re going to get an oxycodone for steem proposition.

I can’t put myself up to the vasectomy.

I don’t even want to neuter my dog lol.

Don't be so lame! All the cool kids are doing it.

The oxy I got rid of a long time ago. It is disturbing how difficult it is to dispose of properly too. Pharmacy wouldnt dispose of it for me

Difficult ? you just pop the oxy in your mouth, all gone!

Or sell them on the corner for Steem!

Oh wait....is that considered illegal?

So if it's not real, it's not illegal? Amirite?

possession is 9/10th of the law, what are you actually holding?

Absolutely nothing. :D

My first impulse was to spam "TMI" and peace out, but lol it's hard not to read your posts. S/o the snip snip, now you get to have at it, duty free. Cheers

It totally is TMI. Thats why I named it Taboo Topic

But taboo? I mean everybody likes to bump uglies. Yeah I said bump uglies. Wanna fight about it?

Fite me IRL BRUH

I think, I should go get one done and dLive it for votes. I just can't get dLive to work. Sucks.

Whatever, man. You still have like 30 more kids to make. Lmao

My luck I'd be of the 5% it doesn't work on and a new baby would be here after the 7 day waiting period for healing.

Its a longer waiting period for flushing sperms.

Not with @erodedthoughts. He regenerates 600,000,000,000 new sperms every 10 seconds...That's why he has 1,100 kids.

okay, but I only have one question, What the hell is Vasectomy?

They cut your ball tubes so you dont make kids

and who pays?

my insurance, and me lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69