🔥Steemit Vision Quest - Week 6: “Queen Of The Forest”

in #svq6 years ago (edited)

I have always felt so at peace in the forest. It is our lungs and connects us with the seasons. It is where I go if I need to recharge. The energy that is held there and the exchange of energy from tree to human and back again is very powerful.

The forest is a place of magic, where the veil between our world and the world of magic is very thin. I was sure when I was a child, that I got to see many fairies in the forest.

I grew up with trees around me, I feel like they have been a constant presence in my life, a constant companion.

They are calming and reassuring, they are our connection to the past and to the future. they sustain us in so many different ways.

To me every Tree is both Queen and King of the forest, as all things are in balance there.

One of the very first alphabet's in Ireland was the Ogham Alphabet, (1st to 6th centuries AD) it was used to write early Irish, each stroke/mark similar to that of the runes,represented a letter and also the name of a tree. Trees where shown a huge amount of respect, with each tree having magical properties and different symbolism. This is part of my heritage.

I have drawn upon this and my love and respect for trees and the forest in completing this vision quest.


Queen of the Forest

The forest calls me,
The trees are calling me home,
My energy raises ,
My heart spirals towards the sun,
Extending my roots
Connecting with the life force of the world.
I feel the waves of gratitude
Swim out from me
And into the earth
Then grow.
The wisdom held within here,
The many voices
Heard within the breeze.
Time stands still
As the magic starts to weave.
Light begins to shimmer
Shadows dancing on the leaves,
Many sounds are carried forward,
Now is the time to listen to the trees.
Of a time when all was peaceful,
A time when balance was at play.
No threats or violent clashes,
Just moving forward with every new day.
A time of living simply,
Of sharing space with every living thing.
A time when all were fulled connected,
A time when we danced for the moon and sun.
So listen now to all the tales,
Drink up every word.
This time can come again,
For some it has already begun.


Image Source:http://rebloggy.com/

The Steemit Vision Quest has been created by @cabelindsay. If you wish to know more about this great quest and to get involved please check it out here https://steemit.com/svq/@cabelindsay/steemit-vision-quest-week-6-queen-of-the-forest.

Thank you @cabelindsay @eaglespirit, @rensoul17, and @girlbeforemirror for bringing us all together and inspiring us to be more creative.


I am part of the ecotrain, if you wish to read great content and be inspired please check it out. It is one train that is full of very diverse and creative passengers.

Sort:  

Nature is a powerful healer. Love the picture and Thanks for the poem.

Yes, I love! Yeah, reading between the lines here, I get the message about some of those rewards that arrive in the forest: Peace and Harmony. Nature gives us those life lessons about living in harmony with other living beings, being peaceful, and singing in harmony. This morning, my family and I enjoyed some time together outside, carving cedar sticks for some maracas I'm making. And a woodpecker showed up, reminding me: It's a good time to do some drumming and rattling. :)


We celebrate your Creative Spirit, and we appreciate your entry in Steemit Vision Quest.

May you receive all you seek.

Thank you @cabelindsay, for your feedback and yeah to drumming and rattling.

Congratulations! Your Vision is showcased as a highlight of Steemit Vision Quest Week 6: Queen of the Forest: https://steemit.com/svq/@cabelindsay/steemit-vision-quest-week-6-queen-of-the-forest-highlights.

Wow! I have been saying this a lot in this past 15 minutes because first I read a post by @eco-alex and then this one by you. You know I spend about 40 minutes in a park almost daily and that feels so special to me so I can easily imagine how being in a forest feels magical to you. This is so beautiful and the poem came straight from your heart. xoxoxoxo

Thank you Sharoon for always supporting and encouraging me. much love xx

Ahhh, such an amazing Vision! He-he we seem to have very close visions - I love the part of your poem about tales%)) Oh, I can't stop being amazed how I am connected to certain people! You are a real gem @trucklife-family yet not all can understand it!
Screen Shot 2018-03-10 at 9.50.00 PM copy.jpg
Image Source

You really know how to make me happy, thank you my lovely xx

Beautiful words, beautiful picture - reminds me of the live oaks at Oak Alley Plantation in NOLA area. Cheers

I enjoyed the backstory prologue as much as I did the poem it helped to tie all the pieces of you together. It was an honor to take the journey through a part of your life. Yes, nature is so magnificent. Your story reminded me of the time I took in my twenties back home of just going to the park and walking through the tree scenic routes. Thank you for igniting that memory. @trucklife-family. And thank you for your entry.

you're very welcome. Thank you for your lovely feedback, it was so lovely to do this quest, very heart warming.

Wow so talented you are!!!

thank you Niina xx

great job!! love the artistry, thank you so much for participating. xx Eagle

Eagle UpComm.jpg

Thank you @eaglespirit I really appreciate your support, I am loving this vision quest x

you are so welcome and yes it is a great initiative. :)

well, you know I LOVE this! xD I think we are sisters of the forest @trucklife-family! Great post!

Thank you @beautifulbullies, I did think you might, sisters of the forest indeed, I like that xx

I enjoyed your poem, I was transported a bit in to the forrest with you. Thank you.

I'm happy to hear that @clara-andriessen, than you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94