Steemit Vision Quest

in #svq6 years ago

LotusMud.jpg

Returning to the svq. I made another digital sketch. I was trying to connect the theme of the lotus blossom with a group of people standing within their separate lives.
In my understanding it is the lotus of the soul or true self that blooms from the muck of your personal failures and experiences. I tried to include that within each character. It ended up sort of looking like a video game character lineup which wasn't really my intention but I hope it still works.

Glad to see the svq back :-)

Sort:  

Loving this image and the meaning behind it. It's working really well, to my taste. I like the golden flowers that glow above these peoples' heads like halos, and I like the texture you've designed in everything from the flowers to the background speckles, You are a fantastic artist, you know. Yes, and I appreciate what you've written about the personal failures that become our opportunities for growth.


We celebrate your Creative Spirit, and we appreciate your entry in Steemit Vision Quest #20.

May you receive all you seek.

Congratulations @pual! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @pual! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71