You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🔥 Steemit Vision Quest - Week 1: Sky Meets Sea

in #svq6 years ago

Cabe...
I am so glad I watched your video.
I am not a singer, but there was nothing more enjoyable and hypnotic as a kid than a melodic repetitive picking strum on my cheap 3/4 size Valencia guitar. I still have it in a cupboard somewhere.
I am not a brilliant musician, I can play basic chords, but I will get it out today and dust it off and have a play, that is my goal for today.
Listening to you talk was lovely, I like your quest, and you deliver it in a very genuine way.
My life has haltered recently, but not gracefully or by my choosing. Physically I have stopped, but the slowing and the checking in needs some work.
I have reengage my creative side, but with the same momentum in which I was chasing my previous ambitions.
It has both an isolating and painful period for me, but I also feel / know that in this stoppage and being exactly here right now has me more real than I have been to myself for a long time. Within that real awaits my potential.
Steemit has reacquainted me with these things already. Now I need to nurture them rather than instantly start brainstorming on how to capitalise them, because they are worth so much more.
Thanks.

Sort:  

Ah, I feel you. You have so much art in you. I appreciate the scene you set: being a kid and creating a mantra with your strings, immersing yourself in that high vibrancy. I'm delighted by your message here, feeling lit up by your encouragement, and excited for the guitar you're dusting off, trusting you'll be blessed. This in itself is a Vision that blesses me and Us.

Hi Cabe.
I did a little drawing, and I dug out my guitar.
Thank you
https://steemit.com/svq/@girlbeforemirror/steemit-vision-quest-sky-meets-sea

I appreciate the way you've imagined the possibility of whales and dolphins lifted up into the sky, with butterflies swimming in the sea.

Reminds me of an amazing scene in the movie Fantasia 2000, where the whales go airborne like that (see below). I had a cat who was never interested at all in the television, until we played that movie, and he put is paws on the screen and stared at those flying whales, mesmerized.

I feel what you are saying so much. I have been in a very deep isolated period myself. Its scary to me as I feel like I don't even know this bitter withdrawn person sometimes :( .... Here's to reacquainting ourselves with our joy xox :)

Hi!
I have just popped over to your posts as a consequence of your heart felt comments here.
I like what you are about and am following with intrigue.
I spotted your wt? post about steemit and revenue etc. I wrote a rambling post not long ago about my experience with steemit success / failure. Funny how the post I am referencing did quite well as far as pay out goes. For me I have done extremely well if it reaches doube figures, but as I explain in the post I didn't come to steemit with a concept for making money. Anyway, for what it's worth, here is my 2c worth on the steemit Cash cow.

I hope you find your way and stick around I think you can find your people here.
I'm not overly familiar with the music making and gaming people, but there is definitely a movement here.
Contests, collaborations and getting chatting is the way to go. Discord channels specific to those people too. Although I'm hopeless on discord, I'm very low Tech.
Thanks again for sharing your experience. I'm sorry you are going through some tough times.
Steemit can feel like you have to sift through stuff to find a gem. I love finding a gem though. Cabe was last weeks find, I believe you are this week's.
I have found a way to steady myself through a difficult time by staying creative and sharing here. I look forward to reading more from you.
https://steemit.com/life/@girlbeforemirror/the-myth-of-the-steemit-cash-cow

I some how missed this reply! Thank you, thank you for all of your kind words 🙏🙏 I will give this a read right now. I am sort of in the place of trying to find a way to stop starving even though I feel like I have so much value. I really struggle not with the concept of how to make money but why my making money has to be on the backs of others when we have a history of people who have solved so many labor and food issues for humans. I tend to feel pretty 'bad' about making money and find flaws in how I am getting it. Im hoping with this, I may be able to really just do what I do best which is teach, solve problems and scheme on behalf of others happiness and 'accidently' be able to eat and pay rent haha. ❤ lets do this 🤗

Check out @stellabelle's posts on breaking free of corporate slavery. Another great one @hopehuggs. Both woman advocating for economic freedom and gift economy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16