Hello steemit. Let me introduce myself :)

hei-u1.jpg
love anime

Hi guys! Love for you all. Hope everyone's doing fine :) It's been a while now since I got to know steemit but I have just joined it and I'm feeling super excited! I thought of writing an intro post first but was a little bit busy to do so and I think now is the time I introduce myself to steemit and obviously the steemians!.

U5dr9Rtb2673J8ThYiM1b9rUuAbZTbi.gif

So let me introduce myself!

My name is Earl, Earl Payton, which means warrior. It's been, I think, a lot effective for me for my nature is certainly of a warrior. I'm youngest man (or should I say boy!) in my family and I love that because I get all the love and affection AND attention, so that's always amazing and really what you wish from your family. I'm a student and currently pursuing graduation. Apart from my studies I like to play soccer and cricket. These are my two favorite sports and I'm a nice, good player of both. I like to play them more rather than watching them coz I don't like to watch TV instead I spend more of my time playing outside and bettering my skills day in and day out. I have been helped by coaches around the world through internet and most of them coming from cricket, I'd say social media and of course those gentle men have helped a lot!

A story to be told

I think I can share some moments of my life with all of you worth sharing. There is one story of me when I was a kid, maybe 9 or 10. I had a lot of friends and I had so much trust and faith in them and we used to play a lot and enjoy a lot and loved each other's company. One day we went out and thought of going to a river which was a few miles away from our homes. We ate some berries first and then got to the river. One of our elder friends, there were two, asked or maybe told us to cross the river. Not by the bridge by through it, which was a mistake. We all grabbed each other's hands and lined up together, we were 7 in all, and started to cross it. The flow of the river was enormous and we were just kids who never knew what consequences there could be. One of our friends, one among the two older guys, decided against it and crossed the river by the bridge that was just near where we were crossing. Did the right thing? Yes! Absolutely. So as we crossed half of it, one of us lost the grip and he couldn't grab the other guy again which meant that those who were linked through him also lost the grip, and that was only me. 4 of us crossed and we, me and the one who lost the grip remained there in the water. We couldn't stand, I tried so hard to keep his hand in mine, we were taken and shaken up and down by the river and thrashed on the stones so hard that our bones would have completely broken. But it was our Lord's mercy that it didn't happen. But then we were again struck by the water on a stone and we lost the grip, I was drowning and he was following me drowning. And then fortunately I got a grab at a stone that was just above the level of water and stuck with it and then stood on it to get a breathe. I caught hold of my friend there and handled him. He was still in the river as I was standing on the stone. I lost one of my shoes and the guys that had crossed the river tried to catch that and told us to stay there for them to take us out once they come back. The guy in the water told me to through his boots outside too in order to not loose them. He got his leg up and then came a strong thrust of the river and it shook his legs and he couldn't stand. He was gone. He knew he was gone. But then he did what a friend cannot do. He did something that's still in my head and I can't forget that. May be he thought why only me! Why not him too? As he started yo drown again he grabbed by leg and pulled me in the river again...

Hands-Drowning-Sea-1-768x432.jpg
Source

There was no one now who could save us, apart from our Lord. We couldn't breathe, we were struck by the rocks and stones, we thought, i thought, this was the end! Fortunately I had learnt a bit of swimming which helped as I tried to push myself to the shore. When I got close to the shore I saw our old friend putting out his hand for help. I tried sooo hard to catch him but failed several times. But then at last he grabbed my hand and pulled me out and I was so scared, my heart was pumping faster than ever and then I thanked my Lord for He is the one in whose hands is the kingdom of the heavens and the earth. Then I looked into the river and saw the guy drowning, he was trying to breathe but couldn't do it. His cousin was crying for he thought his cousin was going to die. There was nobody saving him. And then he fainted and just drowned and drowned...
These are moments when you realize that you cannot trust everyone, life is hard and everyone you see in your life can't be worth your trust. The guy I tried to save, tried to take me with him to die. In your life at some moment you will realize this and then you should blame yourself rather you should be happy that you're good being who has good in his/her heart for everyone in this or your world. Just don't trust and don't expect from others. Stay expectation less but love every one and help everyone and don't expect everyone to love you and help you back. Do your thing and then let everything unto your maker.

silhouettes-of-friends-jumping-on-mountain-peak-sport-and-active-life-concept_2379-793.jpg
Source

You will be happy to know that the guy is alive and living today :) He was saved by a man, I don't know what he was doing there. My friend was unconscious when he caught him... But he was alive.

Steemit and utopian-io.

U5duM5D3HtKVcaZ4mMae4VTp8YeVnN6_1680x8400.jpg
Source
As I mentioned above I heard about steemit recently and it struck me in the heart so good. For where is a platform which pays you for your work and for your time you spend on their websites. This is only such thing in the market where writers can benefit, where photographers can benefit for all their hard work they put in just to share them on social media. Steemit is the platform where the people get a cash prize for their blogs and posts and comments. The company has grown leaps and bounds because of this and I'm one among those hundreds and thousands of people who is fascinated by it.
As Ned(CEO) commented on the success of steemit before.

“People are recognising the vast potential of a community-operated social networking platform. The Steemit team has created an online hub where users can monetize their time and their energies and share in the profits like never before… With Steemit, the market forms around you.”

I am hoping to have an absolute gem of a time here on steemit and wish a better future for steemit which will certainly be better for all of us. I am hoping to use steemit to benefit myself and my family and I am hoping to interact with people like we do on Facebook, Twitter etc and keep this format alive together and make it fun and enjoyable for all. Steemit is one for all. I believe all potential writers, bloggers, poets, celebrities, doctors, engineers, philosophers, psychologists, common people, all can enjoy and benefit from this amazing platform. I am just a common man and I am hoping and wishing success for myself too.

U5drUUAoE2gncpwtMayGW3TgfY4c3oi_1680x8400.jpg
Source

Utopian.io is a platform which rewards on contributions made on an open source project. It is connected with steem blockchain. As you can see my posts I've already contributed to some open-source projects. Open source is the norm and it has so many benefits for you can build upon what has been already built which will help improve the software as you put in your work into it. In utopian.io you can contribute in any department like in suggestions, bughunting, translations, visibility, development, etc and get rewarded. Once you've contributed on a project you need a mod to review it. The moderators get paid for the hard work they put in to review these contributions to ensure the quality of the contributions. Anything that's approved on the project of a contributor, his 5 percent of the rewards generated by the project go to the moderator. Once your contribution gets approval, it's eligible for a reward from @utopian-io . It's a project that I'm really into because it's so amazing that people who cannot write good blogs on steemit.com can still earn by contributing on utopian-io. Your contributions on utopian-io get posted on steemit too. This is a place where it doesn't matter you're a minnow or a whale, you don't need to bother about it and that's what was overwhelming for me. Keeping in mind utopian.io being about quality and not just quantity I'd be focused on quality more than quantity. I don't have many followers yet neither do I have any skills to write by which I can be earn on steemut but utopian-io is one project which doesn't need this at all. I hope I can give enough good contributions and enjoy my stay here.



So that's it from my intro. Can't explain my feelings, it's absolutely amazing to be here on steemit. Already enjoying it, brought joy to my life I hope it stays so throughout. Wishing all steemians success here :) and all the best to you all from my side. Enjoy it, love it and spread love through it :) Wishing myself and you all a beautiful journey! :)

U5dtixwCj6dxDXth7KYGWCG468Fff81.gif

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem Earl


Welcome to Steem @earlpayton.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to steemit fellow otaku! Have a beautiful time on steemit!

Hi! @earlpayton
Welcome to steemit, I hope you enjoy your time around here , its a great platform. interesting post,i Wish you the best and If you have any question, don't hesitate to contact me at any time.

Hi Earl how are you? Really nice intro, i love it ! I would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 25 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 32 SBD worth and should receive 98 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

I love Anime to! Welcome to steam it! 😊
From @surisurii

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42