Sun Thursday Drama in the sky

in #sunthursday6 years ago

Sun Thursday - Suns drama in the sky

A post for SunThursday - led by @lizanomadsoul and initiated by @uwelang

Suns drama in the sky.jpg


Sony A6500 50mm F8 1/125 ISO 160
Click here to view larger


This is a shot from back in 2016 that I had never edited before now and when I saw the sunlight and drama in the sky I thought it would be a good one to work on for Sun Thursday

This is looking across the water from the end of Gulf Beach and you can see it's quite a popular place for some nice yachts and water craft.

Catching sunsets at this spot is always so interesting, you never know what the sun and clouds will give you, but on a night like this if your lucky the sun hits a spot where it breaks through the clouds and gives a beautiful warm display such as this one


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.210041 lat -73.052962 long Gulf Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

You sure know how to capture the drama in the skies! Simply love how it is such a fiery color, it reflects into the water!

Beautiful, Jj - as per your usual sunset. I do believe you two have become best friends!

Tip!

Thanks KIndly

For various reasons I havent been able to test out the new camera or even used my old camera for sunsets for weeks now, Hopefully that will change soon they are my favorite thing to shoot

Well, I hope that turns around for you. Perhaps with the long weekend coming up. I know it is your favorite thing to photograph!

Hi, Jj! Miss you!

Thanks let’s see how the weekend goes
Wishing you a good long weekend

Incredible shot! So rich in color!

I love when the sky has that fiery look! Just beautiful Jay!! ❤

Ohh yes me to I love skies like this :)

GREAT CAPTURE! It can be so difficult at times to get the real colour of the sunset to come through. Well done.

Thanks Kindly so sweet of you to say tip!

Thanks so much!! xo

Hi @lyndsaybowes! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Sun Thursday Drama In The Sky Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Orange sky puts an end to the day.

MY favorite sight to end a day

Stunning photograph. It looks like the sky is on fire. Deep rich colours and those boats like pretty bobbing in the bay.

Thanks MY Friend it was a wonderful display of nature that evening

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sun-thursday-drama-in-the-sky


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wow! Looks like the heavens were putting on a show for you that night!

Indeed they were I was lucky to see it

Now that is definitely worthy of a wow. WOW!!!. Great shot, Jay:)

I to was saying wow when I saw it 👍👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86