📷Sun Thursday - Hong Kong Harbour

in #sunthursday7 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear Steemians & Sunlovers,

this is my todays contribution to the #sunthursday challenge. These photos were taken in Hong Kong at the harbour, it took me quite a while to take the top photo shot! As far as I can remember I was at that spot for maybe an hour? Sometimes you have to have enough time and patience as a photographer, even as a hobby photographer... And don't forget the extra SD card, you need that one as well :)

So I was waiting for that one sailingship, to come back, because when I got there I just missed one, so I had to wait about an hour for another one to come. Lucky me the sun was just about to go down at the time the ship came!

a little story telling for you and here it is. :)

IMGP1808.JPG

I almost forgot about this challenge and it is such a great challenge in my eyes, check out @uwelang s page, the creator of this challenge, for more!


Going to the STEEMFEST² or AMSTERDAM soon?


Then you might want to check out my personal Steemit traveladvice. This series will be an ongoing one, where I will be giving you tips to different Countries & Cities I have been to...

Let'sTravel#2 - Lisbon
Let'sTravel#1 – Amsterdam

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures mate!! I like the tag and will post some this evening too...#sunthursday


^A sample from last week.^

Go for it! Looks awesome!

Very good photos :) I hope I go soon and see this city too :) and steemit helps :)

Thanks a lot! Don't wait too long ;)

Well worth the wait indeed the ship on shots takes it from s good shot to awesome

Being s hoby photographer as well I know what you meant and even just coming into the city to work I carry my camera and spare memory cards just in case

Thanks a lot :)

I should be doing that too! Never take my camera with me to work or city.... too heavy... maybe I have to get another smaller one! I'll check out your photos then too, first I'll go home! Done with work, at least today :(

I had that problem with a big DSLR. Bought a Sony mirrorless for carrying into the city as it was smaller. And ended up selling all my Pentax kit and now use the Sony all the time

Have a good evening

That mist or smog (not sure which) gives it such a nice mood. Very cool.

Smog I would say, it's Hong Kong :D But you are right, it does ;) Thanks :)

I thought so. Anyway, you made it look good ;)

Schöner Post mit ganz tollen stimmungsvollen Fotos! Da hat sich das Warten echt gelohnt!

Danke dir mein lieber :)

nice shot friend..!! perfect angles..it motivated me to choose good angles to shot the sunset..!! chek my blog, I post a photo with little sunset then give me you coment for my knowledge to to shot better photo then..!!

this place seems beautiful thanks to your beautiful pictures thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

PADANG RUMPUT LANGE.jpg

give some suggestion or comment about this phot..then I can create more perfect photo..!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67