THE REFLECTION OF PERFECTION

in #sunset7 years ago

IMG_2811.JPG

Okay, maybe it is not that perfect...


But, for a @papa-pepper photo shoot, this went pretty well. Yesterday, I showed you the "top half" of this sunset.

As impressive as that "top half" was, you need to see the rest. Tonight, I will show you the rest.

THE REFLECTION

It was actually the reflection of the sunset on this pond that lead me to take the photos in the first place. I only noticed that it was reflecting, but was able to line up these shots after I got down there. As far as I'm concerned, I did a pretty good job.

IMG_2819.JPG

IMG_2791.JPG

IMG_2807.JPG

IMG_2815.JPG

IMG_2801.JPG

IMG_2802.JPG

EVEN BEAUTIFUL UPSIDE-DOWN

The original and the reflection looked so much like one another, I decided to flip them, just for fun. Enjoy!

IMG_2803.JPG

IMG_2812.JPG

IMG_2797.JPG

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:

IMG_2793.JPG
proof-of-reflection

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

These pictures are beautiful and lovely... I truly love seeing this kinda things, thanks for feeding my eyes with these amazing beauties...thanks for sharing....

nice photography. I like it.
this picture only for you @papa-papper:-)

IMG_20170612_191905.jpg

I totally agree with you @steemibu351. Seeing such mesmerizing pictures are like vitamins to our eyes. Stress reliever😊 Thanks @papa-pepper for sharing this picture.

Thank you for enjoying them!

Apparently @ridoybachelor thought your comment was so good, they decided to copy it, along with another one. I figure if you comment is that good, I should probably upvote it!

Making good use of your new camera aren’t you hahaha! Beautiful pics btw! :D

Yes I am! Probably wouldn't have even tried taking the photos without it!

Apparently @ridoybachelor thought your comment was so good, they decided to copy it, along with another one. I figure if you comment is that good, I should probably upvote it!

WTF copying comments! HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA that’s a new one 🤣🤣

I've seen it before, but never copying 2 comments and putting them together!

Haha somebody copy my comment quick!
I'm almost not able to distinguish which one's the reflection and which is the real deal. Great shots, @papa-pepper!

LOL - UPVOTE ANYWAY!

So, when is @papa-pepper buying the next camera model? ;P

Being an artist i can say that the view is incredible!
How calm it looks yet hides that extremlly dramatic side at the same time. Amazing

hahaha... it appears as real even it is upside down. Great subject, I like the mystery of dark shadows against the red sky. Congrats! I love it!

Nice Shots! They look really good. Good follow up after the super moon recently.

We haven't met yet!

Here's my formal introduction:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@twopeace/hayden-franks-the-reggae-connect

-Hayden Franks
www.twopeacemusic.com
facebook.com/reggaegoneviral

Reggae, huh? Nice, I used to be way into STEEL PULSE and others. These days I'm more Joseph Israel and Christafari.

Yes sir. some legends right there. I do work for Don Carlos as well as Kelvin Grant from musical youth (pass the dutchie pon de left hand side) lol

all the picture are very good ,cute and lovely

WOW WOW! @papa-pepper! Those pics are spectacular. The color just pops and the reflections just make them...well WOW! What was the camera you are using again? Same one that you had that lens that you took of that blue-bearded spider? Excellent...so many garbage pics posted...these are not any of those.

Same camera, CANON EOS REBEL T7i, but different lenses!

Pictures are awesome. very good photography! Thanks for posting.

I love photographing reflections! These shots are wonderful.
As a wedding photographer I immediately see the opportunity of a great shot with a wedding couple, would be a really neat sillhouette!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68425.65
ETH 2646.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68