Hayden Franks. The Reggae Connect.

Hello everybody!

My name is Hayden Franks. I currently live in Iowa city, IA but originally am from Davenport, IA (quad cities). I am a 21 year old entrepreneur who attends the University Of Iowa currently pursuing an undergraduate degree in Communication Studies and also pursuing a certificate in entrepreneurial management.

(Pic of my beautiful girlfriend Andrea and myself)

IMG_0760.JPG

(Pic of my brother Nick and I)

IMG_0718.JPG

Work life:
I have a part time job at the university working at the surplus warehouse helping the university resell and recycle all of their brand new furniture that somehow needs to be replaced haha. It's very easy work for a college student but the pay sucks. Whatever.. I do other things to gain income that I will touch on here in a sec. At surplus we pick up anything from medical supplies, scientific gadgets, -80 freezers, desks, chairs, computers, cars, lost & found items, sports items etc.. The list goes on forever. The university is really good at blowing money and we have to get rid of the old stuff. I enjoy this work for being a college student but I have my mind oriented on other ways of making income.

(-80 Freezer)

IMG_1549.JPG

(Work buddies and myself moving a piece worth 1 Mill 3 years ago. Probably worth 100k now)

IMG_1617.JPG

My brother has been in music for over 10 years now and is a role model to me. I've always wanted to help his music career out and about 5 years ago he gave me the opportunity. I now manage the band and do everything but play and record the music. I run the website (www.twopeacemusic.com ..check it out!), design all flyers and logos, network, talk to promoters, create merchandise and theres so much more that I cannot think of off the top of my head. But his band's name is Two Peace and they are out of Sacramento, CA. Two Peace started their career in Davenport, IA and after 5 years they decided to move to Northern California. My brother's name is Nick Harksen and has done everything from hip-hop to reggae. His band now is a mix of both and it is a very interesting genre. I have met so many great people in the scene and enjoy every second of it. The best part is traveling out to the west coast to get my fix lol. Iowa is great but the winters suck.

TWO PEACE HOODIE.png

IMG_0972.JPG

Moving on to the other thing I do in my free time...
I am an admin for the Facebook page titled "Reggae Gone Viral." We are a promotion team based out of Jamaica but do work for artists worldwide. We book worldwide tours as well as offer promotional packages.* I will post the link under this section.* I work under the son of reggae legend Don Carlos, who worked alongside many legends of reggae in the 70's,80's,90's,and 2000's. Currently I do a ton of graphic design for the Facebook page and set up promotional packages for artists. I enjoy this very much and do everything from graphic design to video editing. Our team is full of great people and I couldn't ask for anything more. We plan to spread love and peace to nations all over the globe.

facebook.com/reggaegoneviral

updated RGV black outline.png

The founder of Reggae Gone Viral (RGV) has recently started a children's foundation in Lusaka, Zambia. The foundation is named "Reggae Build Youths Foundation" RBYF. We plan to use this foundation to enable children to express their emotions through a creative art. I am looking forward to building a better life for those who are not as fortunate.

RBYF 2.png

Next..
I dabble with crypto. Im not an expert. I can answer some questions but I won't act like I know everything. I have to do my own research and am open to opinions though. I won't argue with anyone about this topic either because I just like the overall idea of decentralized currency. cool? haha

Cars..
I love cars. I love motorcycles. I drive a 2003 Cavalier Ls Sport. nothing special. I ride a 2014 Honda Grom. Love it.
IMG_0136.JPG
IMG_0027.JPG

I know theres plenty more from where that came from. So please give me a follow to see whats going on in my life. Also please up vote this post and resteem it.

I appreciate you reading this and I hope I can make great connections with each and every one of you!
If you'd like to donate to our foundation please contact me and Ill send over my wallet address.

Thank you very much!
-Hayden Franks
www.twopeacemusic.com
https://www.facebook.com/reggaegoneviral
https://www.facebook.com/hayden.franks1

Sort:  

Hey mate, welcome to Steemit! I'm sure you'll enjoy it here, the community is great. I look forward to seeing your content. That's a heck of a freezer haha.

If you are interested in cryptocurrency, my blog is going to do an overview series of the top 100 coins and it'd be great if you could give me a follow... I've just released my third post on BAT but I've got many more to come!

Hope you have a nice day :)

@nathan290595

Welcome to Steem Community @twopeace! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you injoy your time here co-creating and supporting the Steemit Family! 🌞

Welcome! We're all glad to have you here :)

Its a great place to network, to learn and to share what you've learnt and I look forward to seeing your posts!

Give me a follow @cryptobroye. Im sure there's much we can learn from each other

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72