THE LAST OF THE SUNSETS...

in #sunset7 years ago

Not the last sunsets ever, just the last ones from my old camera.


I was heading through the SD card from my old camera that broke and seeing what all was still on there. These sunsets were some of the last ones that I photographed. Hopefully soon I can get back out to the lake to see how my new camera handles the sunset. Enjoy the clicks!

THE LONELY TREE

This lone tree was on a hill near the lake. It reminded me of some of those sunsets pics from the African plains, where a solitary tree stands in the midst of the grasslands. Thankfully, I was able to capture photos of it that varied drastically, as the sky lit up bright pink once the sun finally disappeared.

THE DOCK

I'd like to try to shoot this one a little earlier, when the sun is much brighter, so that the lake lights up more and the dock stands out as a striking silhouette. While I was a little late to try to capture such an effect, I'm still pleased with the shots that I did get, and it really makes me want to go fishing.

BRUSH FIRE?

With the bright sky of the sunset in the background, a few of these shots almost look like they could have been taken of a brush fire. Thankfully, that was not the case.

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-sunset

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

amazing

Nice post @papa-pepper
Thank for sharing...
Please upvote my post...

I've always enjoyed sunsets they're so peaceful. Sometimes I miss my Caribbean sunsets here in Europe.. I can also imagine what it's like to let go of your old camera, especially when you have used it for such a long time. It's like it became a part of you. Thanks for sharing man 👊

what a photography.
it's really awesome

yes that's photography with canon.

Hi dear.. You shot stunning photos.. If yoy are skilled you can make better in worse cindition and you made in the eary morning and this was best time for sun rise photography.. Thanx for sharing. Coz in busy life we have less tine for such scenes in real life

You're welcome. Thank you for your comment.

the beautiful sunset will show its loyalty to tomorrow morning to shine again and bring new hope for all of us
@papa-pepper that is perfection

This proves that you can make beautiful pictures with any camera.it all depends on you imagination. As a matter of fact your pictures can be somehow valuable, to you of course!
Very nice sunset!
Resteemed!

Thank you for the good point, and the encouragement!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60209.30
ETH 2627.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55