MY EXPERIENCES WITH SUNGAZING

in #sungazing7 years ago

Sungazing is practice of looking directly into the Sun. I know that for some of you, first thought is "Woudn't you go blind if you watch directly at Sun?" The answer is nop, of course if you watch at sun in first hour after sunrise of last hour befote sunset. From my personal experience, I can assure you woudn't go blind. I had only benefits from that practice.

sun-382744_960_720-960x640-640x640.jpg

First time I heard something about sungazing on Croatian show 'Na rubu znanosti' ('At the edge of science'). Guest was Hira Ratan Manek. He talked about benefits of this practice. His claims was that practice of sungazing will benefit your physical, mental, emotional and spiritual health. One of the benefits he experienced was that could live long periods of time without food. That was the reason he accepted three studies to be carried out on him. In period of studies he only watched into the Sun, didn't eat solid food and drunk only water. He was monitored 24h every day.

  • First studied fast was in 1995/1996. It lasted for 211 days. It was directed by Dr. C.K. Ramachandran in India.
  • Second study took place right after first one. It lasted 411 days. It was directed by international team of 21 doctors and scientists; Dr. Sudhir Shah led the study.
  • Third study lasted 130 days. It took place in Unated States at Thomas Jefferson University and the University of Philadelphia.

The studies showed that he lived with no problem. One of interesting findings was that his pineal gland increased.

MY EXPERIENCE WITH SUNGAZING

sunrise-432349_960_720-960x600.jpg

For everything I hear for the first time, I use my intuition to feel is there something to it. This felt right, so I decided to try practice sungazing. I knew doctors and medical "science" would say if you watch into sun, you will go blind. But who cares what their so called "science" says! Most of it is pure bullshit.

You start with 10 seconds of watching the sun, but soon you reach few minutes. (Described method in paragraph after this one). In begining nothing special wasn't happening. I just felt my body likes it. Didn't have any goal with this practice, just tried it out, felt body likes it and continue to practice it. After month or two, I felt like my body is getting energized after every sungazing. After reaching 15 minutes of sungazing, I noticed like some energy is going from my throat in straight line to bottom of my chest, where it spread in shape of circle. I was familiar with chakras, but didn't know where are they exactly lined. Later I found out that place where that energy was spreading was my heart chakra. That was happening every time i was gazing. Also noticed I needed less sleep than usual. I'm 30 years old, didn't go to doctor for 15 years. Don't want to say it's all because of sungazing, but that is part of it, in my opinion. I reached 35 minutes of watching the sun (without pause). You can reach 45 minutes with this method. I decided not to continue to watch the sun for that long, not because it would be dangerous, I just didn't want to stay in one spot for that long and don't want to be slave to any practice. Now I practice sungazing 5-15 minutes when I'm in the mood or position for that. I didn't have any bad consequences from sungazing. My eyesight is perfect. I have many friends that practiced sungazing. No one had any bad consequence from practicing it. Have one friend that completed whole 45 minute cycle, he didn't have any bad consequences also.

sunset-681840__340-800x465-865x485-865x400.jpg

THE METHOD

Hira Ratan Manek recommends that on your first sungazing, you watch into the Sun for 10 seconds. That should be done in first hour of sunrise or last hour before sunset. If you want to try sungazing, I recommend you that your first sungaizing starts in last 5 minutes before sunset, because I know some of you will be in fear of going blind. Just try at the end of sunset watch the Sun for 10 seconds and you will see that nothing bad won't happen. Each day after that continue adding 10 seconds to the previous day. So second day you gonna watch 20 seconds at the Sun, at 10 days you will be looking at the sun for 100 seconds, or 1 minute and 40 seconds. When you watch the sun, you don't need to focus on it. You just watch it with no effort, like you watch clouds or forrest or whatever. Best is to be barefoot on natural ground, but it is ok if you have some shoes. Safe period is one hour after sunrise and before sunset. Even that is safe period, don't watch it, if light brightness is to stong for you. Use common sense and wait little bit until you can watch it with no effort.

If you have any question about sungazing, feel free to ask me, I will respond to every question.

Picture source: Pixabay

Sources: http://www.collective-evolution.com/2014/07/10/sun-gazing-why-you-should-be-doing-it/

Sort:  

Interesting. I can remember as a child sitting at the breakfast table and staring at the sun for several minutes, it eventually began to look green.

Until parents told us we go blind :)

Top Post - Thank you for Posting

Yep, top post with 0.01$ value hahahaha. On Steemit only cryptocurrencies and photography has $ value. That is why I'm gonna leave soon.

I know, will try for few months. If it stays the same, I will leave.

I sun gaze daily ra is a beautiful thing

No way, you gonna be blind! :) How much? What is your experience?

I sungaze at sun rise mid day at it's highest point and sunset to activate ly pineal gland I do use transition lenses while gazing it helps decalicy ly pineal gland keeps balance in super powers which I have herd some people do it increases the production of melatinin and ceratinin which r as to date ly experience I al not loosing vusuin nir going blind I also find that it curves hunger circulates blood and refuses negative energy keeps skin glowing draws impurities out if body etc. people have practice this for yrs my ancestors left the science behind sun gazing

You sungaze mid day? lol You are like Indian guy gazing when is the strongest.

not Indian the strongest is when the sun is at it's peak

Yes, I know what is breatharianism...I'm breathing also lol

@jameswhite here is my experience with sungazing

thank you. i just found this today. i did it a few times and seemed to get more energy and focus but i don't have clear view of sunrise from my house so i have let the idea slip away until you brought it up. thanks

Feel free to ask me anything about it.

Thank you, I just love the sun. Very interesting post. What do you think of while watching?

Nothing special. No thoughts is my favorite at that time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42