Medical studies of people claiming not to eat or drink AT ALL! Subjects included a doctor - all passed the tests! (Documentary)

in #life7 years ago

In my life I have had experiences which I previously thought were 'impossible' and which most of us would think to be impossible. For example, I stopped my heart consciously while connected to a heartbeat monitor and it 'flatlined' for a fair while - and I was fine! While I do not expect others to just blindly accept that this is the truth - I at least do know it is the truth and thus my mind was greatly opened to possibility in ways that most minds have not been.

It is for this reason and due to my general curiosity that I like to explore the topic of expanding human potential. The following documentary is, to me, one of the most outstanding videos I have ever seen on this kind of area of life. Several individuals from around the world who claim that they either do not eat at all or that they eat only very rarely (for the purposes of taste experience more than for nutrition) are tested in controlled environments to find out if their claims are real or not.

There is a term for such people - Breatharians - because they are sustained through the bereath and the sunlight only. They do not generally just wake up one day and decide that they will do this and succeed - although that apparently has occurred in some cases. Some go through processes of transformation that get them to this state of non depenency on solid matter.

I would like to talk at length about this, but I know that to many people this just sounds like nonsense, so I will just let you watch the video instead ;)

This is unfortunately only a trailer for the video - the full version was on youtube at one time but got taken down for copyright reasons.

Note: There have been people who claimed to be breatharians who were allegedly 'caught out' eating burgers and so on. Those people are not featured in this documentary ;)

You can find more videos like this in the social network I run. All are welcome to participate there.

Follow, Upvote, Resteem - @ura-soul

Sort:  

I've heard of such! It's truly interesting.

First paragraph...your experience?

Yes, i did describe one of them - however, there were others too which I am happy to explain but which take a long time to explain to most people. In general they are of a 'paranormal' and psychic nature in alignment with some of what has been described by ancient yogic texts and some more modern explorers.

I'm very interested. When you get the time you can describe it to me here in comments or direct message on steemit.chat

great! i have an unfinished book on the subject.. but you can read a variety of my older blogs, some of which touch on the subjects, at the social network i run called ureka: https://www.ureka.org/thoughts/owner/ura-soul?sort=created_d&timing-from=all&timing-to=all&contain=all&status=all&limit=12&list_type=gallery

Thanks. English is not my primary language, I was writing article about anarchy for two days, so will read it tomorrow. Btw scrolled your wall, love the article headlines. I'm pretty sure I'm gonna resteem some of your articles tomorrow. Thanks for connecting. :)

great, ok - your english is fine to me. words are not my first language either ;)

I understand what you want to say ;) About english...I know my english is fine, but it is so hard to write good article to somebody that english is not their primary language. I always must check is it tommorow or tomorrow etc...and then to receive only pennies dbjvdgvugfjezfhd and I'm writing it on tablet, because my 2 laptops broke.

i see, ok - yes, to receive more than pennies here requires some careful thinking and research.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34