WIN 30 STEEM 🏝 WE LOVE SUMMER 2019 - PHOTO CONTEST 🏝 THE CHALLENGERS SELECTED FOR THE FINAL! [Support your favorites] 👏

in #summercontest5 years ago (edited)


Hello to all photography lovers!

First of all, I would like to thank all the participants of this contest because the level was excellent!
The contest is now finished and I received more than 100 ENTRIES for this 🏝 WE LOVE SUMMER 2019 - PHOTO CONTEST 🏝 ! It's amazing but hard to make a choice every day between all these entries... ^^

Now I have to make the ranking of the 3 WINNERS!!!

20190720_104942.jpg

I need you Steemians because as you see, the level is high and I would like to have your top 3 ...

I have a surprise for you!!! I will choose 1 of your comments with your top 3 and upvote it 100% !!!!

So... What are you waiting for giving me your top 3 my friends ???!!!

💰 PRICES 💰

🏆
1st place: 15 STEEM

🏅
2nd place: 10 STEEM

🏅
3rd place: 5 STEEM

🎁 SPONSORSHIP 🎁

Sponsorship is welcomed and you are free to leave a message in this post or join us on Telegram, if you are interested to give some STEEM. All amounts starting from 1 STEEM will be accepted and you will have your name listed as an official sponsor in a post related to the contest.

bitmoji-20190407012856.png

THE 5 CHALLENGERS SELECTED FOR THE FINAL!

Finalist number 1: @axeman

Great memories from last year's trip to Cyprus. We got there in quite a hot week and was not even possible to go out of hotel during noontime. So one day we just bought this beautiful pink flamingo and made quite quick photoshoot just in a water pool of our hotel in Larnaca . There was not so hot like outside on the street :)
Enjoy!

Category Portrait/Fashion
Camera Canon 6D / Tamron 24-70mm f/2.8 G2 / Natural Light

Finalist number 2: @harlhana

This place located at Cebu,Philippines.One of the best hotel resort that i've ever stayed with.The food and service was excellent.They have two big pools then there is also infinity pool near their private beach wherein you can do snorkel.I really recommend this hotel beach resort.Hope you you like it.

Finalist number 3: @estefrodriguez

¡Hola a todos!

Esta es mi participación en el tercer día del summer contest creado por @flamingirl . Espero que disfruten la foto.

En esta ocasión les presento Playa Blanca, ubicada en el Edo. Sucre - Venezuela. Este hermoso lugar alberga una gran variedad de vida marina en sus cristalinas aguas, exóticos peces y corales. Es una isla rodeada de riscos y acantilados, lo que la hacen un paisaje extremo. Es sol es implacable, pero te puedes refrescar perfectamente en esta piscina natural.

Fotografía tomada con cámara Samsung S860.

¡Gracias por ver!

Finalist number 4&5: @betterthanhome

ENTRY 1:

This is my Entry to the 4th day of My entry for the 🏝 WE LOVE SUMMER 2019 - PHOTO CONTEST

I took this shot at one of my favorite beaches worldwide. It´s in the Noosa Nationalpark in Queensland Australia. It was last year during the australian summer. When europe is still in its hibernation, the beaches in Australia are the place to be, especially of they are as beautiful as the Granite Bay in Noosa.
Ich habe diese Aufnahme an einem meiner Lieblingsstrände weltweit gemacht. Es ist im Noosa Nationalpark in Queensland, Australien. Es war letztes Jahr im australischen Sommer. Wenn Europa noch im Winterschlaf ist, sind die Strände in Australien der richtige Ort, besonders wenn sie so schön sind wie die Granite Bay in Noosa.

ENTRY 2:

This is my Entry to the 5th day of My entry for the 🏝 WE LOVE SUMMER 2019 - PHOTO CONTEST

During the australian summer between december and march, the color of the Blue Lake in Mount Gambier, Victoria changes into a breathtaking blue. It´s still a conjecture what causes the change of the color, but it has most likely to do with the warming of the surface.
When I first saw that Lake I couldn´t believe my eyes.

Während des australischen Sommers zwischen Dezember und März verwandelt sich die Farbe des Blue Lake in Mount Gambier, Victoria, in ein atemberaubendes Blau. Es ist immer noch eine Vermutung, was die Veränderung der Farbe verursacht, aber es hat höchstwahrscheinlich mit der Erwärmung der Oberfläche zu tun.
Als ich diesen See zum ersten Mal sah, traute ich meinen Augen nicht.

Finalist number 6: @gingbabida

Summer is best spent with good friends. And so we did.

We planned a quick summer getaway with friends. So we hidded out to our favorite spot -- Marabut, Samar.

This is just an ordinary public beach, with no cottages whatsoever. We just placed out mats under the shade, and that was it. But you know, "its the persons, not the place." And so with this bunch, it was truly unforgettable.

We ate, slept, played, swam, and hiked, which I think was the best part of all. It was a short hike, maybe 10 minutes or so, but the steep climb on a pointy rock with no trail was challenging enough. However, the picturisque view on top took our breaths away. It was worth all the climb!

It was indeed a day of fun--a summer to remember!

===============================================

This is my entry to WE LOVE SUMMER 2019 - PHOTOCONTEST, initiated by @flamingirl. Thank you for hosting this awesome contest. Next summer again, please?

Finalist number 6: @aleksandra.mart

These photos were taken in Thailand in the province of Krabi.
I do not like to sit still, and in search of beautiful views I decided to climb the highest point in Krabi - Mount Khao Ngorn Nak.
The road to the ridge passes through the jungle, and the length of the ascent is 3.7 km, and the approach to the waterfall is 4.7 km.
It took me all day to ascend and descend; this was not a bad exercise stress. But it was worth it.)

From the height dizzy, but the view is gorgeous.

All shades of green

In the process of climbing. My shirt was wet on through))

===============================================

This is my entry to WE LOVE SUMMER 2019 - PHOTOCONTEST, initiated by @flamingirl. Thank you for hosting this awesome contest.

I'm waiting for your comments my Steemians friends!

Thank you very much for your support and See you soon for the WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT of the 🏝 WE LOVE SUMMER 2019 - PHOTO CONTEST 🏝

bitmoji-20190407012827.png

If you liked reading this article, feel free to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTEEM! It's always appreciated =D. Thank you all for your support and see you soon for the news flamingirl's adventures!

Sort:  

Thanks for your vote! 🙏

Posted using Partiko iOS

CONGRATULATIONS!!! Your comment has been selected and voted at 50%111 Thanks for your participation my friend :-)

Wow, congrats on such a great response, a hundred entries is a lot, especially these days :) Anyway, my picks are:

  1. @betterthanhome
  2. @aleksandra.mart
  3. @estefrodriguez

thanks for your vote. which one are you voting for? 4 or 5?

Ah, sorry. The first shot so number 4 I guess :) Btw, I think you might also be interested in the Reptile Photography Contest that I am currently hosting. I know you have some fascinating wildlife photos :)

Cool will have a look later. Thanks for letting me know. How is it at home?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cool, I am looking forward to your entry :) Well, it always feels good to be back home after a long stay abroad ;) Been enjoying my time with my family and friends.

thanks for your vote. which one are you voting for? 4 or 5?

Thank you @nomadlifestyle for nominating me. It's much appreciated. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for the cool contest! This one is tough, but here are my top 3:

1 - @harlhana
2 - @axeman
3- @aleksandra.mart

Good luck everyone!

Thank you for the cool contest! This one is tough, but here are my top 3:

1 - @harlhana
2 - @axeman
3- @aleksandra.mart

Good luck everyone!

1)Finalist #2 Cebu
2)Finalist #6 from Samar
3)Finalist #3 @axeman

It's me really so hard to select the best

Rooting for Finalist number 2! Beach resorts in Cebu are incredibly great and amazing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very nice entries to the contest! Thank you to all participants.

My votes is as follows:

  1. @aleksandra.mart
  2. @betterthanhome
  3. @axeman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99