My entry for the 🏝 WE LOVE SUMMER 2019 - PHOTO CONTEST Day 5

in #travel5 years ago


This is my Entry to the 5th day of My entry for the 🏝 WE LOVE SUMMER 2019 - PHOTO CONTEST

P1040165.jpg



During the australian summer between december and march, the color of the Blue Lake in Mount Gambier, Victoria changes into a breathtaking blue. It´s still a conjecture what causes the change of the color, but it has most likely to do with the warming of the surface.

When I first saw that Lake I couldn´t believe my eyes.


Während des australischen Sommers zwischen Dezember und März verwandelt sich die Farbe des Blue Lake in Mount Gambier, Victoria, in ein atemberaubendes Blau. Es ist immer noch eine Vermutung, was die Veränderung der Farbe verursacht, aber es hat höchstwahrscheinlich mit der Erwärmung der Oberfläche zu tun.
Als ich diesen See zum ersten Mal sah, traute ich meinen Augen nicht.

OZTeam.png

Travel.jpg

Sort:  

Du hast einen Vote von @portalvotes bekommen.

Da hast du ein wirklich schönes Foto gemacht.
Das Blau sieht wirklich wunderbar aus.
Da kann man sich schon gut erholen.
Viele Grüße.

Vielen Dank! :)

This lake looks insanely nice and I would pay for it to jump in right now!

haha me too, unfortunately it´s not allowed to swim in there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66