What goes on my suitcase?

in #suitcase6 years ago

My mind is on traveling right now... searching new opportunities forliving, looking for another place to residence. In this case, what basically comes to mind is the things I'm going to take with me wherever I go: things that goes in my suitcase, things that remind me experiences, clothes giving me in christmass, creams and perfums that used to be from my mother, music instruments that my uncle-grandfather gave to (to big to bring with me, maybe I'll donate them to church) and a bunch of things I really want to leave behind because it'll make my traveling uncomfortable and heavy... I don't want to take that much of baggage with me!

Some necklaces are staying, some because I don't really like them and otheres because I have no idea what I got them, in the place I'm thinking to go I need some winter outfits, you know, for being cold with style, some rains outfits and appropiate shoes for a cold-rainy weather, since I'm used to live my hole life in a hot weather I might have to buy some clothes, getting things in my budget of course (maybe I'll have to sew some things my self). Doesn't seem I big baggage I want to take, it depends on the way my travel would be, airplaine or bus, depends on the money I could save becaus an airplane travel gives me the chance to take a big suticase with me. big suitcase or small?.

Besides things that haves with them some memories, like how I used to shop with my mother and gifts from people I care about (letters from my dad, trashcans with drawings of bears, a golden ring my mother said "this is ours", a hairdryer my aunt gave me...) I have one memory of this person I enjoy sharing a lot of experiences, a tenderness this person have that every way I'd go is with me: my mother. Even after her death I'm having her alive, in each memory, a sweet pain I have everytime I think of her, pain is not that bad you know? pain, in a weird way makes you stay in touch of reality, that's a lesson I've learned reading the silver chair by CS Lewis.

Right now... Selecting things that are going with me in my trip to Chile. Mayble I'll tell you what will I kept with me, if you want it of course

Sort:  

Congratulations @ecovworld! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39