Holy smokes this is worth a read. hidden treasure found today. Gold

in #sucess7 years ago (edited)

Hello Readers

I think you will enjoy this read.

DSC00136.JPG

DSC00133.JPG

Remember the the pedal post I did tonight? Well it turns out its a very rare pedal and worth £600 ish :)
The pedal belongs to my buddy and he's over the moon about finding out how rare they are :) he will be keeping this pedal for good.

Here's the post I did a few hours back about me fixing it.
https://steemit.com/electronics/@warrenvee/this-is-what-i-m-doing-right-now-retro-guitar-pedal-repair

Let me know if you of you have ever found any treasures.

What a result, let me know what you think.

while writting this my buddy just told me,

Jimmy hendrix used the same model and this is 100% the 1975, note in the photo's I did the 3003 on the board done in solder.
I said it was a high quality board in the repare comments.

here is a link we found with some more info.
https://reverb.com/uk/p/electro-harmonix-big-muff-pi-v2-rams-head?gclid=CjwKEAjwvr3KBRD_i_Lz6cihrDASJADUkGCaYQ5lsZEWQ3XctEy9pRe6ARg_dH09iFEDZXDIdEeD9hoCtnfw_wcB&hfid=5206199

I do wish the pedal was mine but glad I fixed it for him.

Sort:  

Definitely a cool find! If only we could all be so lucky! I can't say that I have ever found something like that, but I was gifted a real Nazi officer sword WWII era by my grandfather. He brought it home from the war. Truly a piece of history! Awesome find for your friend though!! :)

He is probably the biggest pedal lover i know so it's an awesome find for sure,Thanks for the comment and I would love to see some photos of your treasure.

Atleast he found a good one! And thank you and I will definitely share a photo when I get the chance to dig her out. Lol. :)

be sure to let me know :)

I can give you a ressemblance photo for now. :) It looks exactly like this one. Except the one I have is real. Lol.
Image result for nazi officer sword
http://knifeimport.com/german-officer-dress-military-dagger.aspx

haha yeah I said in the repair post I did "lest see if we can get this gem going" lol Thanks for commenting and reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64721.74
ETH 2633.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82