'Craftmarket.' My Sublime & Beautiful Sunday.

'Craftmarket.'

It's been a while since I entered a post for the #BeautifulSunday challenge organized by @ace108 and the #SublimeSunday challenge organized by @c0ff33a! so I thought I would rectify matters by sharing my Sunday with you.

An artist friend and I are making the most of the pre-Christmas season by making our artwork available to shoppers looking for something different, handmade or original.

We are fortunate enough to have some space made available to us by a cafe near us to set up our stalls and display our art. Not only does this give us an opportunity to catch up with the locals but we get to enjoy superb coffees and snacks to sustain us while we work play.

Here is part of my stall.

i6w5c0.jpg

(Apologies for the reflections on some of the paintings.)

This is a side view.

r60k7p.png

My Orange Rose Photo Board.

qsd6o0.jpg

My Rose-Crowned Fruit Dove and Red Mimosa photo boards.

x0lnm5.png

It was an exceptionally hot day and there wasn't much of a sea breeze to cool us down, so it was good to get home and have a cold shower and then sit out on our balcony and enjoy some much needed and very welcome rain after a very long absence.

I do hope many other areas are receiving good rainfalls too as the country has been in the grip of its most severe drought in history. So, as much as it was fun to be involved with our craft market, the most beautiful and sublime part of my day was to enjoy the rain. To see it, to hear it, to smell it and to feel it was.......such a treat.

THANK YOU FOR VIEWING. HAVE A GREAT DAY.

wt9p7tuiz2.gif

Posted using eSteem Surfer

09nl4xkzj2.png

Sort:  

wow.. you guys got some nice work there.

Thanks @ace108. It's been a lot of work in preparation but I do enjoy it.

You're welcome

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq



Hey @trudeehunter, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Join Steem Power Up Day at the 1. of December and power up BEER

Thank you very much indeed @beerlover 🌸 🌼 🌸

They all are so beautiful. I love the board with the roses, but all the rest are simply awesome.
I can imagine what bliss the rain is. It is hot in Bangkok too and after couple of days I will be back home, where the winter has come. It will be hard to adapt.

Thanks Neli for your comments. I hope you have had a great time in Bangkok.Look forward in hearing more about your trip when you get home.

Awww, it was a dream holiday and I am going to start posting more regularly about it once I am back home.

Beautiful...thanks for share your memories

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! Beautiful work of art! You are a genius!!

Thanks @kaminchan for your comments. Much appreciated.

You are most welcome!

Have a nice day!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 12 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
4

You're wonderful. Many thanks @pixresteemer 💐

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 17 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 133 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Such beautiful art pieces

Happy New Year to you and family hope you all had a great one welcome to 2020 🍷 🍷 🍷

Thank you so much my friend. Happy New Year to you and your loved ones, I hope 2020 will be an exceptional year for you.

Thank you my friend and i hope you and family and your friends are all safe with them devastating bush fires that are happening over there it's so sad to see what is happening to our poor country and the wildlife 😒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86