Sublime Sunday Light painting

in #sublimesunday6 years ago

Sublime Sunday Light painting

I am sort of back from my little break but a bit tired but thought I would share a quick post and catch up a little on here ;)

This is a post for Sublime Sunday, created by @c0ff33a here is what he says about it

Welcome to SublimeSunday a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me @c0ff33a

I think its such a cool and fun idea so I decided to join again this week and had fun this morning doing some creative edits, mostly I try and do realistic looking photos but I do have fun doing edits for this theme.

This week I am going to share some shots with a friend where we played around with my Pixel stick, which is a long Pole with many LED lights that can be programmed to make some cool light trails

1 Sublime pixelstick.jpg

Sony A6000 16mm F7.1 10 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger


This is the first one I will share, This is the same Lady that was in a previous Sublime Sunday post who posed again for some shots, at least with the Pixel Stick there were no flying sparks, like there was with the steel wool spinning.

This is one of the first shots for each of these Bryan and I would either be walking with the pixel stick and the other clicking the remote to start the camera shooting a long exposure, which were all around 10 seconds long, the lady posing had to stand completely still so there was no motion blur for her, the one walking with the pixel stick with it being dark, can not even be seen in the shot as they were moving fast enough and with the long exposure fast enough not to be captured.

1 sublime pixelstick-6.jpg

Sony A6000 16mm F4 10 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger


This is another one of the shots we took, another 10 Second Exposure, but the movement of the pixel stick was not fast enough to get the pattern complete, but I thought it is still not to bad.

1 Sublime pixelstick-2.jpg

Sony A6000 16mm F7.1 13 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger



And one last shot for this post similar to the last shot but we got the timing better for what I feel is a more complete and even pattern, and can even see the atars in the sky.

I do have some more shots from another attempt at this I will share sometime, but putting together this post it makes me realize I need to get it out and do some more shoots with the pixel stick sometime.

Doing these shots can be time consuming, I think we spent well over two hours on the beahc that night and had a few complete failures well quite a few before etting these ones worth editing, which also took a bit of time to get them as I liked, but well worth the time I think for some fun and different shots.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.210041 lat -73.052962 long Gulf Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

I love these shots! Actually I think the middle one is my favourite, as it looks as if she's standing next to an unearthly glowing object!
I've only heard of light painting once before. There's a fantastic urban explorer who uses it to light up his photo portraits of dark underground tunnels. It's a very impressive technique.

Thanks for your thoughts it is a fun thing to play with to do somehting different some do real amazing work with it

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 310 (11/12/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sublime-sunday-light-painting


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wow! this is just amazing, looks magical.

Thanks it was such fun to do

Fascinating outcome. :-)

Thanks it was fun to do :)

Super cool lightpainting, it's so smooth and bright...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks it was such a fun shoot to do

Those look good. For sure great work.

Thanks it was a fun shoot to do

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 8.71% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

That is really cool! I have never seen anything like that before. I thought the first one was just a background until I realized what the device you were talking about actually did. The third picture is a pretty awesome pattern!

Thanks We had fun playing around with the stick, I must do it again sometime

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43