Beautiful Sublime Sunday - Wild SundayssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #sublimesunday6 years ago

My contribution for #SublimeSunday by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday by @ace108 is about wild flowers and missing the warm Summer Sundays.

Oh, how I miss Summer! The lazy Sunday afternoons when I feel so close to nature. Walking through the woods and admiring the wild flowers is all I could wish for the end of the week.

WaterMark_2019-01-27-16-27-29.jpg

Despite the size, these little wonders keep amazing me. Their tiny blossoms give a magic spark even to the most barren lands.

WaterMark_2019-01-27-16-25-58.jpg

Loving sun and rain, they carry a mesaage of good luck and good health.

WaterMark_2019-01-27-16-27-11.jpg

Some of these flowers transform themselves after the hot Summer days. Instead of the colourful petals, they garnish themselves with spiky seeds which fly at the slightest breeze.

WaterMark_2019-01-27-16-26-13.jpg

Speaking about style, don't you think that the messed-up corolla of the Centaurea is the cutest thing ever?

WaterMark_2019-01-27-16-28-03.jpg

And what would be a Sublimesunday without a digital edit? 🙂

WaterMark_2019-01-27-16-35-29.jpg

Have a lovely flowery Sunday!


Check out the challenge started by me and @erikah, SeasonChallenge. We would love to learn about your impressions towards the Winter (these being the theme until 28th of February).

steemit-border
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

That's a nice colorful Sunday i bet your looking forward to all the beautiful spring flowers not long now i hope :)

Hopefully, by the end of February, Spring will show its first signs. 🙂
Thank you for your support

It will be nice to start seeing all those nice spring photos from you :)

Thank you, my friend. I will surely photograph everything when Spring will finally arrive. 🙂

And i am sure you will , knowing how much you love flowers will be looking forward to your spring flowers :)

Chin up, a few months and we're going to have nice flowers in the garden again :)

Yeah... I suppose May is not very far. 😂

No, of course not, it's just around the corner 😁

What wonderful warming feeeling to look at these flowers Miss Roxy ! 😊

I'm happy you like them, monsieur Luigi. 😊

At least you still have some flowers to look at during your winter.

Yes, at least on my pc. 🙂
Thank you for your support.

You're welcome

Nice assortment of flowers....

Thank you. I'm happy you like it. 🙂

Lovely variety of wildflowers.

Thank you, my dear Denise. 🙂

It's funny - I was complaining last May it was too hot - and now it's freezing cold and icy I wish it was hot again too! Lovely flowers, the little yellow ones are stunning and the dandelion seeds you captured perfectly.

Superb #funkyedits to finish, loving the purple flower and all the fun orbs and stars in the background.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thank you, @c0ff33a.
I guess this is the human nature: we are never happy with what we have. Always wishing for more or something totally different.
The weather's moody behaviour always annoyed me. When I was a kid, I dreamed about inventing a suit which was supposed to keep a constant temperature to our bodies. Summer or winter. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60930.84
ETH 2666.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44