Sublime Sunday: Hail To The Wind

in #sublimesunday6 years ago (edited)

Sublime Sunday a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by @c0ff33a ☕️

Sunday started out with my surprised look out the back door.


image


White Stuff! That’s not something I want to see this early in the season. The wind had blown fiercely all night and left a sprinkling of hail on the ground.


I look upwards...


image


Is that a turtle power animal formed in the cloud opening? I didn’t think Turtle was one of my power animals but I am moving like one this morning. :))

The sun was intermittently breaking through this morning and the temperature was only a few degrees above freezing. Too cold for mid-November.

”My mistress, aren’t you going for a walk?”



image

”Too windy for me to take a walk this morning, Sunday Cat, it’s not #wednesdaywalk today but #sublimesunday.”


”But the sun is shining!”



image


There are powerful storms all over the world and the wind gods gifted my Island with strong gales the last two weekends.

I don’t remember having these winds lasting all night and into the next day before. No use complaining as long as the roof stays on the house.

In closing, a #funkyedit - tag inspired by @krazypoet and @tattoodjay..

Looking up the road by the house.


image




Click symbols to redirect







Picture1.png



Sort:  

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Thanks Checky! Corrected.

Stay warm, my friend!

Thanks you dear Melinda. 😊

Yes, no walking when its cold enough to have white stuff on the ground.. looks more like hibernating weather to me even with the sun shining! Lol

Haha Monchhichi, I do believe bear is one of my power animals as I sort of hibernate all winter and show my face outside again when spring comes around. 😊

Love this post, Jo! I found myself having similar conversation like this with my dog Capone too, lol..

Thanks icy. Our pets do keep us entertained, 😊

Congratulations @redheadpei! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1500 replies. Your next target is to reach 1750 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

It’s certainly getting cold, but we have avoided hale so far - although snow is forecast to sweep in next week with a cold snap.

The house kitty looks very content, and the funky edit is awesome love the autumn colours in it.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks Rob. Happy you liked the colours. Seems cold settling in earlier than usual. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65