Sublimesunday in My Garden

in #sublimesunday5 years ago (edited)

My sublime Sunday is again in the garden, where believe me or not, there is space for sun bed and I can sunbathe among the plants. OK, the balcony is long enough. So, after my last Sunfay post let us see what is new in my garden.

I will start with the lemon blooming.

20190616_104255.jpg

The tree is small and there are not so many blossoms, but their smell is awsome.

20190616_104350.jpg

This year we picked five lemons. Even small they were delicious. Hopefully we will have some lemons again.

20190616_105316.jpg

Our tomato is doing well and each day I count the new ones. So far we have 16. There would be more as new blossoms are ready to turn into tomatoes.

20190616_105620.jpg

20190616_105728.jpg

To my surprise some seed of nasturtium I grew last year has found a new place to grow.

20190616_105917.jpg

20190616_110316.jpg

Today I spot in another pot new nasturtium sprouting. I hope to be different colour.

Another flower is growing like mad. My hubby planted from seeds but the package is lost and I do not know the name. Leaves are green reddish and the flower is just coming up.

20190616_110958.jpg

20190616_111355.jpg

In the beginning this flower was attacked by pests and after spraying and removing the affected leaves, now it is blooming.

Here is some close-up.

20190616_111854.jpg

I am pleased to see the little alyssum is also doing well next to the marigold.

20190616_112920.jpg

Just for comparison, below photo is when I first bought the alyssum and planted between the strawberries. Of course it has to pass Furry control.

20190616_113428.jpgte

The strawberries now are replanted in separate pots hanging so the fruit to cascade

20190616_113630.jpg

I have already picked few strawberries but they were not as sweet as I expected. Below the strawberries are
dahlia and verbena. Dalia blossoms do not last long, however new buds are ready to open.

Another look at alyssum and marigold.

20190616_114116.jpg

While clearing the weeds from the pots I was happy to see the hoverfly. Like ladybirds they are always welcome to visit my garden.

20190616_210855.jpg

I hope you enjoyed visiting my garden and wishing you lovely Sunday.

#sublimesinday is a tag created by @c0ff33a and #seasonchallenge by @roxy-cat and @erikah.

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
🌐eSteem.app | 👨‍💻GitHub | 📺YouTube
✍🏻 Telegram | 💬Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem

Sort:  

Ahhhh...your doing a splendid job with that gardening looking very healthy and fruity save me some strawberries when they sweeten up..hehe :)

I am pleased to see the plants doing so well. I will savw some strawberries for you 😀

Ohhhhh...your so kind ...thanks :)

I'm impressed with your garden from the balcony. Wonderful! I'm a big fan of the nasturtium.

Aww, thank you. My mother used to say the balcony is her garden. And now I am just like her. :-)

We copy our parents, even if we want even if we don't want to.

It is inevitable. They were examples to follow as kids.

Yes. This is often good, but sometimes it would have been better for them not to resemble with their parents.

Your beautiful photos put me in the mood to take a look in the garden and discover new plants :-)

Aww, thank you for your such a lovely comment! :-)1

Your beautiful balcony garden never cease to amaze me. 😍
The lemon flowers are so beautiful and the photos are absolutely gorgeous. 👌
Thank you for this amazing entry, my dear!

Thank you very much Roxy! 😀❤
I love to see how plants are growing.

Love that bee picture! Impressive balcony garden!

Thank you for visiting my post. I am glad you like it. :-)

Hi nelinoeva,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Wow, thank you so very much! Greatly appreciated!
I am so happy you visited my post.

Your garden is doing very well. I have never seen a lemon bloom before. They are gorgeous. I can imagine how good they must smell. Your nasturtium also looks wonderful. They are edible as a garnish on salad. I do not know if you knew that. They have a peppery flavor to them. Lastly the bee macro shot was truly fantastic. A great capture:)

Wonderful post, Nelinoeva:)

Thank you very much for viewing and commenting.
Lemon blossons are so tender and the smell is divine.
I knew that nasturtium is edible, but I haven't tried it myself. Yet. 😀

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Oh pretty produce and planting. The first one, you are calling the white flowers lemons? Lemon as limes, you mean?

I love those big marigolds, its my father's favorite flower. I hope in the next post, you show us strawberries hanging down from those pots, would look so pretty, combo of red and green hanging and blossoming there.

Congrats on your curie vote:)

Thank you very much for viewing my post. :-)

Actually it is lemon, not lime. The tree is small, so is the fruit.
I hope the strawberries to become more. Wait and see. :-)

Oh yes Lime, I learned the difference between lemon and lime recently. Lime the big and yellow. Lemon the green and small. Right?

Oh yes strawberries - they got to know we are waiting :P :)

Oh, no, no. 😀
Lime is small and green and lemon - big and yellow, mine is lemon tree. 😀

Although your garden looks lovely, your photography of it is wonderful as well! ✌

Thank you! This is so kind of you. I am glad you like my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41