🤣My not so #sublimesunday😂

in #sublimesunday6 years ago (edited)

After the crazy weekend I had last week, I decided to have a lazy one this week. Would you trust me if I tell you that the thing I enjoyed the most this weekend, in the real life, was my sunday breakfast?

This was the only picture of that breakfast before I eat it. Ok taking photos of my meal is not something I usually do but that idea came to me when I took a shot of my new "HighTech Electric" cup.

20180225_082641[1].jpg

Olive oil, eggs, cheese, date palm fruit, bread and juice, that was on the table. None of them needs to be cooked except putting eggs in boiling water, which is the only thing I can cook by the way. The rest is all about stock management and thank god I’m not the one doing it. My parents are.

Olive oil is a tradition in Tunisia, or at least in my region. Almost every family has an olive farm no matter how small it is and we refill our oil stock every year and try never go run out of it. However date palm fruit is not alway available in my region. We bring it from the south of Tunisia when it’s season comes.

In case you haven’t notice the bread I had is not something you would find in supermarkets. It’s a home made bread. I’m not saying that I woke up my mom few hours earlier to make it for me. We just buy it from someone who makes it at home. In my neighbourhood there are two or three women who are doing that for business and I suppose it’s paying them very well.


source

No coffee!

Yes you heard me right I don’t drink coffee very often. I’m sorry my friend @c0ff33a but my story with coffee was over since I was in high school. Back then, I used to skip some classes and go to the coffee shop with my friends and sometimes we do that more than once a day.

When I decided to take my lessons more seriously and stop that habit, I started to have a headache because of my addiction to coffee and that was a red line to me. Addiction is my worst fear. Maybe that’s why I promised myself, when I was about ten years old, to never smoke or drink alcohol or take any addictive sort of drugs. So when that happened to me I added coffee to that black list but not with the never to take it rule this time. I decided to just take control of how much I drink it and the best way to know if it is indeed under control was to stop drinking it completely for a while. Now that I’m sure it’s safe I can drink a cop or two every week.

By the way I’m not really fan of juice either. Usually I drink cold milk for breakfast bu I just didn’t find any when I woke up.

separation.png

Proud Member Of:


GratefulVibesIOW COLOR LOGO.png

Sort:  

Interesting story!
But what are you drinking?!
I thought you were eating Labaneb & Tea (black tea)!
It's good you decided to take control over your health and adopt good habits at an early age!
Keep up the good attitude!
IMG_9410.PNG

It was just juice 😊
yes to be honest I didn't think I will be able to keep that promise back then
But it wasn't so hard after all to "not do" something lol probably lazuness helped alot 😅

Happy for you 😊

Thank you for joining in with #sublimesunday - that looks like a fine healthy breakfast. Home made bread is delicious - even if it is made in someone else's home! I can appreciate your desire to avoid coffee, I dread to think what would happen to me if I cut my intake suddenly! You are very wise to avoid all these addictive things, bad for our health and productivity. Let's stick with making good wholesome food an addiction. It will be much later tonight before I do my Sublime Sunday post - I have many posts to comment on before that! Stay safe my friend.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

hihi and I was afraid you would be mad 😅
The only thing I accept being addictive to is sleep ! but I think somehow you managed to avoid that addiction lol
ah and thank you for thanking me 😂

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 16:12:39
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 33.35/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank


شكرا للمشاركة الممتعة!
يسرنا اعلامك انه يمكنك الحصول على تصويت اضافي عبر ارسال
0.05
ستيم او اسبيدي الى حساب التصويت الالي الجديد
@arabpromo
مع رابط المقال في حقل المذكرة (memo)
مما يتيح لكم الحصول على تصويت بين 0.10 و 0.32 :)

حصلت على تصويت من
@arabsteem curation trail !
و تم اختيار مقالتك ضمن مقالات يومية مختارة للنشر اليوم في مقالنا! :)

That’s a good looking breakfast I to don’t drink coffee just never like hot drinks myself

oooh were starting to find few things we have in commun here 😉

indeed we are

so cool to see what others have for a normal meal at breakfast!! Thanks so much for sharing!!

heeey thanks for visiting my post I really loved your We All Write Idea😉

PS: It's not a spam because I'm sharing it in my own post's comments lol

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch . If your post has more upvotes, your post will appear in the trending page. To get more upvotes, you can bid for @steembidbot vote. please check it out here: https://steembottracker.com/

Oh, how I love homemade bread! <3
I need some of your strong will to quit my coffee addiction. I wish I took control over it years ago. Me and my friends also skipped classes in high school and went to a cafe.
I am also someone who has a fear of addiction but I guess I never took coffee as something "bad".

hehe are you sure it's only coffee that you want to quit ? 🙄
about the bread .. I'll give you some.. once you come 😉

Coffee is only thing I consider I'm addicted to, haha!
Save me some bread and makrooth! :D

اذا بدك تخليه فطور فلسطيني ضيف عليه زعتر 😉
صحتين

ان شاء الله نجربها على قريب
انت منين بالضبط في فلسطين ؟

قضاء حيفا
(فلسطين المحتلة)

This is making me hungry. I wish someone in my neighbourhood would bake fresh bread for me. I'd gladly buy it off them. Must go eat now! Nom nom nom.

I had dates from Tunisia this morning. Before you, I'd never had a friend there. Now I smiled as I looked at the package, knowing the dates came from your homeland. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67755.59
ETH 3831.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67