A Sublime Sunday Post

in #sublimesunday5 years ago

Why You Should Probably Expect The Unexpected...


IMG_4684.JPG

According to the Oxford dictionary, the word sublime means, of such excellence, grandeur, or beauty as to inspire great admiration or awe.

Well, okie dokie then.


I have experienced moments that fit the description of that term no less than three times today, so I felt it only right to trot out my friend #old-guy-photos truly fantastic #sublimesunday tag for a tryout.

My first sublime moment occurred this morning as I was lounging in bed. My husband and I have been tres busy as usual, but this morning we got to languish a bit. He and I were sipping coffee and watching a British murder mystery, when I glanced down and smiled at our other bed guests. My cowboy corgi Crazy Cora was ensconced between us, and our German Shepherd hound dog Lani was lying at the end of our king size bed, her feet towards the sky.

It was as I reached down to scratch her belly that I noticed something. Her mammary glands had grown. Now, our dogs are almost a year old, and just recently came into heat for the first time. We were very careful to keep an eye on the girls during their cycle, as they both need to take a trip to the vet for a spay treatment. However, one night our son let our big dog out, and apparently she had an interlude. Interestingly enough, the only dog any of us have seen for weeks is a gigantic white beast that looks like a wolf.

Anyway, we are getting a sublime puppy blessing in a few weeks!


The next awe inspiring thing on my list had to do with a discovery. I've been organizing all our keepsakes, paperwork, and pictures as of late, and I found an old sketch book. Younger Kat used to draw all manner of fantastical creatures, sublimely-so beasts of all kinds. Check out this pony:

IMG_4664.JPG

The final moment of sublime excellence that I experienced this Sunday has to do with one of my favorite things, writing. I had a bit of inspiration this week, and have decided to publish an idea that I had in the form of short story ebooks. I spent several hours today cranking out thousands of words of dialogue and scenes in a story world all of my own. It was absolutely magnificent, sublimely so!

My face has been lit up with a smile for most of the day today, for it was the first day in a long while that I got to enjoy me. I hope that everyone's Sunday has been as glorious as mine!


And as always, all of the images in this post were taken on author's in possession of a rather sublime patina iPhone.



Want To Read More @generikat Posts?



Click Here!

Sort:  

Lovely dog in the first picture, but you are soon to have a surprise litter of pup’s - how exciting!

Superb drawing of the pony, and thousands of words written in a day - that’s really impressive it sounds like it will be quite a story.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! She is a bit of a lummox, I often refer to her as The Land Seal as she will just hop up onto the bed and roll around like a seal on an ice floe, lol. We are pretty excited about the pups! Living on a farm, we've had no shortage of babies round here, but it has been a LONG time since any puppies were born on our place. It might have something to do with the fact that I am usually rather good about getting my pets fixed. Oops.

Yesterday, I finished the first draft of the story. Now the fun begins, editing...Ugh. Ha ha! Thanks for stopping by, I'm glad I found your blog thanks to Old Guy!

Congratulations on der new puppers. That should be a fun endeavor and new chapter in the Kat life. Nothing cuter than a new four-legger, be it canine or feline. Have fun with all then new doggy shenanigans. And keep us posted...I'm quite sure we will be. But I gotta put it out there.

That is quite the spiffola drawing of the horse. I knew you could draw a bit, but not to that quality. Hope that doesn't sound bad, but it's meant to not sound that way. I'm quite impressed. Oh, the intents of life put forth in written word that sometimes emit in sideways fashion. Speaking of the written word, that is so cool you are getting into the writing bug of story telling elsewhere, besides here. The e-book idea sounds quite keen. I dream a world, and maybe someday. I look forward to hearing how it's going. Putting that ever-creative mind that peeks out often from under your 'brare-lid is an intrigueing idea indeed. However it's correctly spelled. I'm sure your storytelling will be very fun indeed.
Well my friend, I hope this finds you well and happy, and enjoying life to the fullest. I miss our talks, but I've been quite amiss on here a lot lately. Must get back to it. But life seems to get in the way of fun now and then. How dare-est it! Well, Cheerio(s), as always, yours in the world of the hot, flat, ironiferous, and always useful for flapjacks and whatknot, kitchen item

Ahhh! dd! I am so pleased to hear from you! Whoa, I think I gave myself enthusia-vertigo just now....

Anyway, I totally agree that there is nothing cuter than a freshly hatched four legger. I even have a penchant for the livestock varieties of the quadraped kind. Baby cows, oh my!

Of course your drawing comment doesn't sound bad. Actually, that horse sketch wasn't the fanciest, but I was just happy to find it among my organizing rummagings, its existence reminded me that I used to do more in the creating department.

I would love to read a dd tale of the eBook kind, I so hope to wander around in that world someday. Yes, please!

Well, my dearest domestic pan of frying, I would love to ramble on more in friendship dialogue land, but I am honestly ready to drop. I put in a ton of time at the 'brare today, and am more than ready for pj's and a bit of light reading, I'm in the middle of a tome on psychobiotics, it's quite a bit to digest....ergh.

I can't even begin to tell you how much reading here is such a Sublime guilty pleasure of mine. Does that sentence make sense or is that even if possible Sublime moment? It is to me and I could not believe it has been so long since I have crawled over here to see what's going on in your world. Forgiveness asked..

Isn't it funny how we try to make sure everybody else is life it's going wonderful and we sometimes forget that we need to be indulged too. Thank you 4 completing the square of indulgence for me today. It is indeed a Sublime moment this morning as I sip my coffee and we took a little bit of you. Thank you. In good luck in your stories!

Upped and steemed

!tip

Awe, forgiveness not needed, I haven't been very post prolific as of late. There is a reason for that though, I have been applying myself and writing like a fiend! I promise I will share my story when I get it published!

That reading my ramblings is a sublime pleasure of yours makes me smile like an errant toddler in a candy store. Thank you so much for that. Whenever I am feeling lackluster, usually due to exhaustion, it is sentiments like yours that bring me back to level:).

Also, you are seriously a beyond cool person, I hope a multitude of people and tons of life happenings let you know that on a daily basis.

How glad I am to discover your next article describing much better things!

I love it when the creative muse strikes and I can happily bang out thousands of words, or design something.

One of the things about Steemit that has been so valuable to me over these past few years has been "rubbing elbows" with other creatives and being stimulated in my creative juices....

Big hugs again, happily this time celebratory instead of comforting... :)

😄😇😄

@creatr

You are one of my favorite creatives ever! I feel lucky to have met you and I am so thankful Steemit exists for that reason too:).

Thank you so much* c * for all of the support, both celebratory and comforting, it means a lot!

Well as much as I like and participate in #sublimesunday, it really was my Steemit-baby and good friend @c0ff33a that started the tag. He is a real nice guy, even if he is British, we cant hardly hold that against him, right ? LOL

I hope you showcase more of the younger Kat's artwork. I know I am much impressed!!

ARGH! I am ashamed that I didn't know about the tag, I just got so used to seeing it in your realm! For shame, my apologies, @c0ff33a!

Also, I only giggled a small amount at the British part, but that should be okay because my great grandfather was from that part of the world, so I was basically giggling at some of my genes, right?

Hope you are having a fine night my friend!

Oh no, nothing to be ashamed about! @c0ff33a is a sublime guy and neither nitpicky nor a stickler for accuracy lol. It was always intended as a tag forr random Sunday stuff. Also next time be sure to use #beautifulsunday started by my friend @ace108. He is also a cool dude from Singapore! I use both tags every week :)

Friend, how are you? your stories always make me happy, fence you deserve rest at times, the pony drawing you see looks very good, the photo of your dog I love, it looks beautiful

Ah, hello my friend! I am doing quite well, busy as usual, lol! Hope you are doing swell?

Our Lani is a bit of a camera hound, we love her:) Thanks for all the love and kindness, you are appreciated!

Puppies!!!! A visit will need to be arranged.....

Oh don't worry, I will keep you in the puppy arrival loop:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97