Sublime Sunday in Ocean City, Maryland

in #sublimesunday5 years ago (edited)

Today, I'll be sharing some photos from my weekend in Ocean City, Maryland!

r7c02nuu10.jpg

I was able to go to Ocean City last weekend with my husband and son. We stayed at the Sea Watch Condos on the 14th floor. The Sea Watch is located at 115th Street Coastal Highway.

cgy5erit7z.jpg

Most of my photos were taken very near or at the condo and some were taken at the inlet of Ocean City.

prsmsagcs8.jpg

The weather was a mix of clouds, sun and more clouds. The first day (we arrived Friday morning) was windy and a bit chilly. Some type of weather system moved in which made it that way but I didn't mind as I wasn't looking forward to it being overly hot. The beaches did not have a lot of people on them that first day either as it does sting a little when the wind blows the sand around that strongly.

quw9kfisjz.jpg

One thing that we did not know was that it was also Bike Week in OC! Lots and lots of Harley's! It was a little loud at times but it was also cool seeing some of the bikes.

6wf7m94xxf.jpg

w1do2903vw.jpg

We found out when we drove down to the inlet that they were not allowing any cars to park on the parking lot there. They were only allowing motorcycles and vendors. We parked about four blocks up the road which wasn't too bad though.

a84uxasf0c.jpg

Here are a few photos that I took on the boardwalk, outside of the Ocean City Life Saving Station Museum.

3sw8fjajpj.jpg

8qrh21hzvr.jpg

6hkg2ughj6.jpg

These next photos were taken in the courtyard of the Sea Watch (the place that we were staying at). It was a very nice place and well maintained. I remember staying here once before quite a number of years ago.

l07g1dyinq.jpg

ly4m85qj07.jpg

3vimxsnscc.jpg

I took this next photo from the 14th floor as I was looking over from the balcony.

uawsg28enr.jpg

Saturday morning, I woke up feeling sick but seeing this nice sunrise instantly made me feel a little better.

ww8or5efby.jpg

I did go down to the beach one evening and got my feet wet.

22ub4q3k15.jpg

ul3letmu22.jpg

The views looking up and down the beach.

b67r42b29o.jpg

h83kng5k4p.jpg

I managed to get a couple of photos of seagulls. One intentional and the other not. I just love how the seagull in the second photo is casually walking by in the background.

sfcece3p35.jpg

rsuyno45bv.jpg

These next photos were taken from the the 14th floor condo balcony.

hsmhi9398m.jpg

d542lr3a57.jpg

061mluzcsp.jpg

I also managed to get a couple of photos of the moon.

pw5mq4hjru.jpg

3a2rx75el2.jpg

I really loved seeing several guys surf fishing. I never saw any fish being caught but that is not to say that none were and I'm sure this guy does'nt mind so much either way! 🙂

83zkcpq0r4.jpg

Thank you @c0ff33a for #sublimesunday!!

86ea2dyu0d.png

10t0fnrxjj.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

q6gx53m3pu.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check my new contest and the winner of last week.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you so much @pixresteemer!! xoxo

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=deerjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sublime-sunday-in-ocean-city-maryland


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks for sharing your week-end with us @deerjay :-)

Thank you so much @manorvillemike and you are very welcome! 🙂

My internet connection is nowadays so slow that it took approximately 3 minutes (!) to load every picture in this blog post. But I have to admit it, you have a lot of pictures in this blog post. But I don't mind. Quite the opposite. I enjoyed it. You have very good photos. My favorites are the two photos about the seagull, and also two photos about the moon. I love birds. Mainly birds of prey. I even have one. A female Harris's hawk. I have her since 2019.06.04. You can find some photos about her in my Steem blog. I will probably upload some more photos about her in the upcoming days.

Thank you so much @xplosive!! Sorry the pics took so long to upload. The Harris's hawk is a pretty cool looking hawk. We have a lot of hawks in the area but no Harris's. 🙁

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much @esteemapp!!

Awesome Chronicle and pictures.

Great photos, Dee! Lovely sublime Sunday in Ocean City. Lots of sights.
The moon photo is amazing.

Thank you so much Jo!! I was really hoping to get a clear night to "shoot the moon". The first night was a little cloudy and hazy but the weather finally cleared up enough to get a decent shot. 😉

Beautiful photo's!! <3 That moon was gorgeous!

Thank you so much @debralee!! 😊

So many motorbikes, love the massive anchor and shark in the box. You had a good look around and took some amazing photos.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much @c0ff33a!! I wish I had gotten more photos of the bikes but I wasn't fast enough with the camera while we were driving. 😀 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63700.42
ETH 3084.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83