📷 Street Photography Contest 🚙 - 3 Shots - The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly - Hong Kong

Here are 3 entries in @juliank's Street Photography Contest this week.

Find details here - https://steemit.com/blog/@juliank/happy-friday-steemit-share-your-street-photography

I'm calling these 3 shots - The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly. You guys can decide which applies for each photo.

This first shot was taken in the Wanchai district of Hong Kong. At night the place is a veritable Sodom and Gomorrah. Whatever you're looking for, it's easy to find, and often 'it'll' come looking for you. Of course, this shot was taken during the day. I'd just stepped outside from a restaurant when I encountered this guy having a smoke, not giving a rat's ass that his shirtless belly was sticking out, and guarding his water delivery. I could only fire off a couple of frames as I got the impression he wasn't really a willing subject...hehe.

This second shot was taken in Central MTR station. I've previously posted this pic, but this one has a different crop. This is a Zen monk patiently waiting for a train. I just thought the contrast between hectic city life and composed Buddhist presence would fit nicely. 

And last but not least, this third pic was taken just as I was about to enter this little shop to buy a drink. All of a sudden this dog appeared making its presence felt. I walked on by ;)

All three shots were taken on my LG V10 and edited with Lightroom.

Cheers for checking out this post. Please leave an upvote and comment if you like these pics.

Signing off .... @steemmeupscotty

Sort:  

You have an amazing talent.

Thanks @binkley -am loving my new hobby :) Speaking of talent..your work keeps rockin' ! Steem on buddy!

Thank you, I finally launched the new design. We are about to move to phase 2 which will be tiring but we should see steady growth as we add more interactions with the steem block chain remotely. Especially when steemit is down maybe. Have a great day! I'm going to bed.

Beautiful :) So cool to see your ideas coming to fruition. Sleep well.

@steemmeupscotty, nice shots taken result is awsome, 1.Bad, 2.Good, 3.ugly.
best of luck for street photography contest.

Thanks - I couldn't decide which I wanted as the bad and the ugly. The monk has to be the good :)

Hehe, I would switch the first and last... 1. Ugly (for obvious reasons) 2. Good (agreed) 3. Bad (bad situation, get out of there!) Lol...

Hehe - yup, that works too :)

This Post Has Been Quality Verified By @steemthat Promotion Services. This post has received a 15.00 % upvote from @steemthat Return the favor and SteemThat Person Back: @steemmeupscotty.

For Doing Such A Great Job Let Me Give You A Free Membership To https://SteemThat.com

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 36.0% @davidding upgoat, thanks to @steemmeupscotty
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @steemmeupscotty to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Here we go again - > Breaking News!

Check The Daily spotlights of 2 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88