You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Need Streemian Help! (Technical Support)

in #streemian7 years ago (edited)

I would like to be a part of deepthink, but when I sign up for streemian one login says "unsecured" in my browser, so I don't do that one. The other login doesn't accept my posting key..... I contacted streemian tech support to no avail.

hopefully there is a reasonable solution.

Sort:  

It sounds like you may be using your public instead of of private key?

To access your private posting key, log into your Steemit account. Select "Wallet" then "Permissions." What is first shown are all your public keys, that allow you to encrypt communication to the blockchain. Your private keys allow only those with access to decrypt (i.e. control) the transmitted communication. To get your private key, click on the toggle button on the right.

Also, one of our founding members, @snakiest, put together a document that explains Streemian to a new user. But this also assumes you have created your account.

https://steemit.com/deepthink/@snakiest/deepthink-manual-how-to-join-our-curation

It I also assumes Streemian is working!

I have created an account. but I could not logon with my key. I tried using my posting key. not the public hash value for it.

here is one way to login (or "unlock" streemian): http://app-account.streemian.com

the other way to "unlock" is via https://v2.steemconnect.com/authorize/@streemian
which I can see is https at least.... however....

I know I used the right key.

I e-mailed their tech support with no response. Hopefully this is a way to get a solution.

well, I guess I will not have a chance to join. I wish I knew who ran streemian so I could understand why I'm having these issues.

I'm hopeful things may get sorted out on their end within a week or so... We're still having the same problems too. You will want to check in then.

Until then, we're still accepting members, even though Streemian isn't working as intended. You can still be upvoted by the current members using the Fanbase.

Ok, thank you! I will drop in on chat later and say hello

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63