You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Negotiations] Succession of Streemian.com - Reactivation

in #streemian6 years ago

Why did you upvote this with our keys?
We do not want you to use our vote for your promotion!

Sort:  

Yeah wtf! do you know how i can remove my key info from their list?

Simply unbelievable!

And here's the link again for the sake of repetition 🤣
https://v2.steemconnect.com/revoke/@streemian

This is beginning to look like a meme by now :P I am almost tempted to join in with the others and paste the link myself!

Here's your meme :D

I can see it too... How do I break up with my gf? ... simple just use the link https://v2.steemconnect.com/revoke/@streemian.... We should definitely make it a meme

This. ^^^ lol. I was excited reading this post, as I am still new on here and had no idea what was going on. Come to find out, I just learned I need to divorce my husband! Thanks https://v2.steemconnect.com/revoke/@streemian ! Who knows how long I would have gone on married to the sucker! ;p

That's hilarious 😆

I just sent it to the whole Israeli community. #inb4meme

That ought to get it into the Hollywood conspiracy literature!

I think this link will work better to revoke access from current girlfriend: https://v2.steemconnect.com/revoke/@girlfriend

I apparently voted for this too... I consider this a bit of an abuse. I removed my upvote and changed it to a flag. It's really not cool to use our upvotes after your service has been entrusted with out keys.

It's a clear case of abuse. Flag away.

sames happens with me they just upvote there post by my account and i don,t even know how they do that.
How someone can do this.

They can do this because you gave them posting permission when you signed up to use Streemian.

okay i just sign up on steemians account when i was newbie. I have no idea about that

Hehe, you should always be wary of who you give your keys away to. This example was not even that bad; with the Posting Key someone can easily ninja-upvote their own content, or spam posts from your account.

holy shit... U should file a case against them :P

hey that my username ;)

you do realise you can unvote right, should I make memes :D

can someone explain what is thi i dont get it,, who want to know whats hapening plz joing me

someone had the keys of many people and he/she upvoted some of his content without asking anyone - thats what has happened

As I said before..it's like the Ukranian Parliament. I have no clue what's going on....

This service stole the voting power of all its users by upvoting unauthorized content.

@adsactly what’s the issue here? I don’t understand the terminology yet lol but I just upvoted and followed this guy, is he doing something wrong/against t&c’s?

Streemian is a service where users can follow curation trails, and so some other neat stuff, but this requires the website to get authorization to post/vote on behalf of the user. What has happened here is that they used the upvote from all their users to promote their own announcement.

While this is not really nice, they do have the option to opt out of this in the settings menu on their website. I did this, and my account was not used to upvote the post. But I bet many people feel like they voted on this without their consent, which is partially true given the fact that this upvote was opt-out rather than opt-in.

What really got me upset is the fact that this was not mentioned to me at the time of registration. IMHO streemian should at least find the best possible way to update the user and customer about their T&C. I was really sad when i found out that my key was used to execute a transaction.... So sad.

Totally understandable! I personally registered at a later time when this info was easily available, and I decided to set the slider to zero (so no upvote from me), but I still understand why this feels unfair to those of you who registered before this was implemented.

Hehe, it does say "freemium" after all.

I fully agree with you. It's interesting that people like you and me have managed to set it up (I didn't know what it exactly means, but I set it up to 20%), but most whales don't, and now this is the biggest cause on Steemit. Am I the only person who goes through all the buttons on the new page to see it's function?

It's just stupidity of those people who are arguing here... They start to use some service and don't know its conditions.

When the Steemvoter used my account to upvote an article about football or something like that, I was pretty mad, but I have no problem with Streemian and upvoting its announcement.

A lot of users say that this feature was not there when they signed up, and was added later (after they had stopped using the site), but they were never notified, and their votes were set to 100 % by default. So I can understand their frustration :)

If they use it from the beginning, so be it. I don't know how old this service is, I'm on Steemit about seven months, and when I came, it was already there. But don't tell me that they haven't opened Streemian since then (to edit FanBase, Trail or whatever) and haven't discovered that there are plenty of new features :) These are just excuses. However, it doesn't come to me that Streemian is so abusive (this post, then one week ago and the rest are over a year old...) to declare war to it.
So let them take their vote back and let them set it up now when they know, but this whole battle is ridiculous.

A couple of whales gave a 100% upvote, and it was not for their post. Wow, this is the end of the world!

This is accurate. I consider it abuse/theft.

At least we can unvote -- if we notice. And boy, did we notice, lol.

hahahahaha exactly

Hehe, that's true. It's really hard to not take notice for a post with $4k pending rewards though.

Not enough, it would seem. There are still ill-gotten gains here.

This is helpful explanation. I was completely lost until I read your reply. Thank you @Valth
Luckily, I had not discovered steemian.com yet. LOL.

You're welcome :)

That doesn't sound ethical. It does seem like preying on people's ignorance, particularly when the service, Streemian, didn't do enough to educate users on how to use or change their settings that would have ensured their upvotes were used only as the users consciously desired!

I hope this gets fixed.

Yes, they should probably have been more up-front about it, so that this would not be a shock to the users.

Self promotion could make your reputation a whale snack!

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

Thank You! ⚜

really ?!!!

strange @adsactly your comments makes 14$ .why not you upvote me and follow like me

we usually do not upvote our own comments. this was an unusual situation where we needed visibility for what we've written.

Maybe because you haven't added anything remotely valuable, lol. Duh.

I don't know about you, but i removed my vote...

Change it to a flag.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14