You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 1,000th Blog Post & Update On My Roadmap To 5,000 SP By Aug 23, 2019 (2-Year Mark) Ahead Of Schedule Now Needing 6.57 Steem/Day For 121 Days

in #strategy5 years ago (edited)

Good luck dude!

As a proud member of the peanut gallery I'd keep your shares of BTC/ETH as they are... I can't predict whether you'd be better financially in Steem, Bitcoin or other, but I do think that diversification is definitely better for you in the long run. Guaranteed as soon as you make a move from BTC or ETH they'll shoot up...

Anyway, this is amazing progress! I completely agree about chasing the money, it's pretty much the fastest way to burnout. I pretty much enjoy all your posts though, so it's win win win for me.

P.S) I'm on 262 posts... I can't even comprehend 1000... amazing.

Sort:  

I needed to make the 1,000th post about this goal, or else it was going to be a big post about your face.

Thanks for the advice (and for reading my posts as always). Something inside always says to hold my BTC/ETH or else I would've done this before and had a vastly different experience with Steem. I have other tokens I could be more liberal with, but they're much smaller in value and fun lotto tickets for the long run. I'm willing to listen to others to see if I'm being too safe/biased, but I eventually want to stake my ETH for interest, and BTC is the gold standard I'd feel naked with less of in this market.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67666.95
ETH 3775.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55