Goodbye My sisters....

in #storywriting6 years ago (edited)

**THE REALITY **

It doesn't dawn on you until u see empty bunks . You enter d room and expect to see this face greet u at d door . You go back to your bad habits cause theres no one to reprimand you. The emptiness gets bigger nd bigger but the room gets smaller and smaller cause its d occupants that make a place a room . Remember the first day I came into the room . Saw these faces at first I was scared , a new world and all and as I stated earlier my dad is real protective so I had never been outside the borders of my vicinity talk less another state .

image

**DEATH SENTENCE **

I said my hi to d air and ensured i made minimal contact with them cause they were as I tot we were the only survivor's on an isolated island and I had to kind of interact with them by force . I went on with my day to day activities doing my own thing , feeling homesick and above all feeling out of place . (sigh) How time flys I think time is actually a bird cause I just can't explain otherwise.
image

WE BECAME SISTER'S
The other occupants😧became my roommates , friends, gist partners, advisors,my prayer partners Nd now my sisters.
Our fights have been epic from sharing stuff , to whose cooking, compromising for the other and even boy issues. And we overcame it all to be crazy tyt like superglue or acrylic which eva holds tighter .
Now the session has ended and we aren't gonna be bed partners or sleep ova buddies anymore .
image

Won't dare cry
No matter how much we try it's never going to be like before. Before had been 4 all of us, 6 of us . Well whose gonna get all sappy ova our goodbyes , not me of course. No tears cause we all got to accept change for d better or for worse(hopefully for better )it's like we had a secret marriage ceremony with change that we know nothing about. Well I'll miss my adopted sisters and remain glad I had a chance with them .
Cest last vi......
image

Sort:  

This is sweet
Miss you roomy

Congratulations @cillahr19! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45