A House Without You (an entry for @goodguygreg's Story Cubes Contest Week 10)

in #storycubes7 years ago


SAFE!!!!!



I thought I'm going to miss this week's contest. But finally I was able to create something for it, just a few hours from the deadline. Anyway, there's still time so please check out the link below by @goodguygreg or @jacobtothe..

Story Cubes Contest Week 10





Here's this week's Roll






I decided to create a poem and I used all the dice above.


I hope you like it!!!



A House Without You


In this house I made from bricks
Feeling solitary as the clock ticks
I feel so alone, I feel so sad
When will I ever be glad?

I feel like a lonely elephant in the wild
I can see, but I'd rather be blind
Being in this house with nobody
Makes me wanna give up, if only

If only you were here, it'd transform
From a bland house to a gleeful home
I'd be happy and giddy like a bouncing ball
Pushing you away... I regret it all

My mind kept going round and round
But happiness is yet to be found
Like a lonesome snake hissing
Just waiting to be struck by lightning

@tegoshei





That's all for this week's entry!
Thanks a lot for dropping by!
Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

wonderful post

Very nice :-) My prize pool has increased to 7 STEEM + 3 SBD for the winner of the PDC3K -Week 14! Come check out our strictly poetry contest using Rory's Story Cubes :-) ! :-) XO Cheers~!

Hi @robyneggs! :) Thanks for dropping by! ^^ I'll check this week's contest and try to make an entry for it... :D

Good one! You are very creative. I love it!

Thank you very much, sis! :) You can join this contest, too.. You can submit drawings related to the dice... ^^

Wala talaga akong talent sa pagsususlat ng poems. Hahaha

Meron yan... baka tulog lang... ^^ Gisingin mo... ;) hihi ^_^

Natulog na nga when i stopped writing years ago

Dba? so naa jud lageh na... ^^ hopefully, you'll find the inspiration to write again ^^

Salamat dear. :)

You're welcome... ^_^

Wow this is really creative

Thank you so much... ^^

Finally you made it. Nice and creative poem shei

it's the easiest to make... Thank youvso much, Chamu... ^^
I'm so busy today... huhuhu.. I still have to work again tonight.. 😭😭😭

This post has received a 28.57 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @tegoshei

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52