Story Cubes Contest!

in #storycubes7 years ago (edited)

Create something—anything—based on the dice images!

Entry rules:

  1. Write, photograph, paint, or otherwise create something based on one or more of the symbols below. Just keep it SFW.
  2. Mention which symbol or symbols you used, especially if you choose to be more abstract in your interpretation.
  3. Include a link to this post, and use the tag #storycubes.
  4. Post your entry!
  5. Comment on this post with a link to your entry.
    EDIT
  6. You may enter more than once, but you can win only once.

dicewriting.jpg

How do I win?

My subjective opinion is used to choose the winner (or winners) of the contest shortly after the 1-week payout on this post.

What do I win?

The prize pool begins at 10 SBD, and will include the SBD rewards from this post as well. I plan to offer at least two 5-SBD prizes, and for each 5 SBD in post rewards, I will choose an additional winner!

So what do I do again?

Create something! I am not restricting this contest, so you could write a poem/short story/non-fiction post, sculpt a figure, draw a picture, or take a photo related to the images. Just make it clear how the dice inspired you, link to this post, and share the URL for your post in the comments! Tag it with "storycubes."

Oh, and be sure to support other entries with comments, upvotes, and resteems!


SteemVerify

If you like this post, please comment, follow, and resteem!

Sort:  

Will probably write something for this!! I just need some time.... when this is ending again?!

Almost a week. I will be choosing winners after the post payout.

Going to participate for sure! Already have it in mind :)
edit: its coming later today!
edit2: I wrote it, but decided to save it for monday when more people are online. I did mention this in my latest post to get some more people here!

Finally done with my entry... I chose to make a short story for this contest... I hope you enjoy it! --> https://steemit.com/storycubes/@tegoshei/home-alone-a-short-story-for-story-cubes-contest-by-jacobtothe

Cool! :-)

https://steemit.com/storycubes/@in2itiveart/take-the-bull-by-the-tail here's my entry... I really like this contest - it is cool.

I'll try this one... I still have 3 days, I guess.. hihi.. resteeming for now.. yaaay! thanks for this... :)

Working on it now... :) Will be posting later once it's done. :)

Thanks for the post.💪💪💪UPVOTE and follow you..@Davidad

It looks like my schedule will extend the entry period for this contest. I plan to choose a winner Sunday evening, Pacific time zone.

Very nice picture, the colors are beautiful. I will not have done better aha

It's a contest specifically asking you to do better.

Its just mindless spam...talking about beautiful colors on a black&white image..

I know. I may need to start flagging that stuff.

The green background behind the dice could be appealing to someone though...

Indeed, very nice color! Could not do it better...

Great photography, thanks for posting your journey! @jacobtothe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58269.58
ETH 3138.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43