You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am a Minnow

in #story6 years ago

Bravo my friend and brother. I am so proud that you accomplished such a wonderful goal. In real life, plankton cannot swim against a current, so they are completely at the whim of the ocean. But now that your avatar has morphed into a minnow, you are now able to get around on your own.

Well done. Time to start practicing your whale breach! lol

Sort:  

Haha ... next goal is the dolphin for sure. Let me see how long it will take before even thinking about the whale, which is on your radar now. :)

Thank you again, my friend and brother, for always being there for me. I really appreciate it.

By the way, I like that meme very much. We are here to forge the relationships that connect us all!

@harvardhomestead helped me with that meme. Feel free to use it as a member of Stewards of Terra Mater!

Keep in mind that dolphins breach too and do all kinds of really cool acrobatics! Whales are big and bulky. Dolphins are sleek and cool!

How is actually scale/ranking going?

  • you start as plankton? Is this the same as red fish?
  • is next minnow? At 500 STEEM? (this 500 STEEM is important goal for me, since at that time you get reward distribution/up vote slider
  • 5,000 Dolphin - I know this one
    BTSUSD
    So, do you (or anyone) happen to have complete ranking at hand to share?

Ranking of what? All the plankton, minnows, dolphins, orcas and whales? If that is what you are asking, then visit @arcange as he posts stats every day. Here is yesterdays statistics. If you scroll down about 3/4 down his post, you will see the numbers for the different levels.

https://steemit.com/statistics/@arcange/steemit-statistics-20180203-en

If you are asking about the Stewards of Terra Mater, than I have a post which keeps track of each members progress.

https://steemit.com/ungrip/@wwf/some-interesting-manifestations-this-week-and-important-lessons-learned

A plankton is the same as a red fish and that is where everyone starts, unless you buy steem and power up immediately. Yes, minnow is about 500 steem / 1 million vests. Dolphin is just under 5000 steem / 10 million vests. Orca is 100 million vests and Whale is 1 billion vests.

Yes, minnow is about 500 steem / 1 million vests. Dolphin is just under 5000 steem / 10 million vests. Orca is 100 million vests and Whale is 1 billion vests.

Yes, this is what i was asking for, thank you very much!
(Ouch! I'm not even minnow yet, I thought I was, have some work ahead of me to do ;-) )

It is a common misconception as there are many projects on steemit that are there to help people become minnows! :) That means when you start, you are not yet a minnow. Steem ahead!

If you upvote from busy.org. there is a slider there that you can use now. Also, if you post from there, and use busy as one of your tags, busy will upvote your post.

Thanks, will check busy.org. Generally I would like to avoid using my Steemit posting private key on other sites.

You can also use slider here: https://steemworld.org/
It's a site with statistics about your account:
https://steemworld.org/@powellx5

If you scroll down to 'Tools' there is 'Manual Vote' sub menu, where you can copy/paste your posting key and set the percentage vote. But you can only use it for main posts, not for up voting comments.

500 Is just my round number and first more important goal. Plus you finally became Minnow ;-)

I've seen the slider on steemworld, but when I've slid it down, it hasn't changed my upvote. Maybe I just know how to use it. 😕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05