Country Girl - FictionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story8 years ago

She sat with her back to the fence and a guitar in her hand. It was an image one would find in a a magazine. I had to talk to her, Say something. I walked over. My shadow cast over her legs. She looked up. I needed to speak.  

"Will you play me something?" I asked.

"I usually don't take requests," she joked and laughed.

I took a seat on a log in front of her.

"Maybe you can make an exception."

"Arlright..."

"Tom."

"Tom, what would you like to hear?"

She strumped the guitar. Her delicate fingers make the strings come to life.

"Hmmm, something romantic?"

"Would you like candlelight too?" she asked.

"Hey I liked to be wooed," he joked

She smiled. She started to sing a soft ballad. It was about a man and woman who danced every year at the same spot. 

"I haven't heard that before."

"I wrote it."

"Really... just for me, I feel special."

"Yep, all my songs are about you."

"Even the bad ones."

"Especially the bad ones," she said with a smile.

"I feel bad for the free concert, maybe I can take you for dinner as payment."

"Smooth," she said as she put down the guitar, "are you always this quick."

"Not at all." he said with a honest smile.

"Alright, I would like a night out."

"Anywhere particular?"

"Suprise me?"

So that night I took her dancing.


*my upvotes/rep disclaimer


Sort:  

It seems like there are only a couple of people contributing to this. Do you want me to take it on and see if I can give it some needed vim!?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80