2 Sentence Horrifying Blind Dates: Cold Hearted Collector (Original Story)

in #story7 years ago (edited)


I'll never forget when he had pulled up for the first time in front of my house driving that bulky, dirty white ice cream van of his for our blind date. After hiding my embarrassment and hesitating, I reluctantly got into the passenger seat with him locking the door after me; he smiled as we drove further away from my house, but my heart stopped when I saw in the reflection of his rearview mirror the heaps of frozen bodies piled among his leftover ice cream containers...















Never stay frozen in fear in a situation like this, dessert/desert that freak and run to safety. Oh how scary blind dates can be...


Make sure to join my 2 Sentence Horrifying Blind Dates Contest # 1 Here





Thank you for reading this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!


Sort:  

Nice job friend.

Thank you very much, feel free to participate in this newly themed contest. This post is purely showing an example of what I am looking for, or similar to what the entries should look like for my 2 Sentence Horrifying Blind Dates Contest # 1


This post got a 3.35 % upvote thanks to @verbal-d - Hail Eris !

Super storyline... blind dates.

Thank you, this is a fun topic

Wondering why ( in your example) he pulled up for the first time, implying there was going to be a second time? Does not seem likely.
Anyway you have my mind spinning on this one!

First time and the last! I think you're thinking too deeply. When it is a blind date, every event is the first time, and this truly was his first time lol It doesn't matter but I get what you mean. It is very likely it is his first time because it is, but from the ending, I think I leave enough to the mind to imply there is no second time. Purely that she is recalling the beginning of an ill-fated night.

Thank you for your spinning mind :) I"m glad you enjoyed it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35