Ren du Lot, the shit lawyer - Part VsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story4 years ago (edited)


re_du_lot.png

V

Ren du Lot shivered. Count Branleur, whose first name was Geussuizain, had called him and asked him to visit him immediately. They were now in Count B's office. How will the Count take it when Ren tells him that he could not sue? Because there was no proof that Torundel was shitposting.

However, Ren du Lot should not have been so worried, as the first thing Count B said was:

  • Forget about the lawsuit. Torundel is now my friend after I bought myself his wife.

After that the Count seemed slightly incoherent, speaking about a woman named Vild Viola that almost severed her hand, about a guy named Toby that was playing the strupaxe and finally about a silver machine, that he did not describe in detail.

Ren du Lot was quite happy to be off the hook for the lawsuit and let the Count speak for almost an hour; he was the customer and the time Ren du Lot was listening to him increased the invoice that he will send later.

At last, the Count stopped talking. He got up and signaled Ren du Lot to follow him. They went down to the basement, and through a corridor with several prison cells on each side.

Ren du Lot shivered.

separator.png

Read the next episode



Ren du Lot, the shit lawyer, a serial shitposting fiction inspired by Torundel the Shitposter! by @katharsisdrill.

Rules are:

211 words - Starting with the words "Ren du Lot" - First and last sentence are identical.

As I am not a native English speaker please inform me if something is misspelled, wrong, or just horrendous English, and I will see if I can fix it.

grammarly said that the tone is forceful friendly and optimistic.

Part I
Part II
Part III
Part IV


Vincent_Tahiti_1972_02.jpg
I was 22 years old and I had hair!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73