My Short Romance Stories ( Will True Love Win At The End? Ep1)

in #story6 years ago

images.jpg
Officially this is my First post. After long consideration of what I would wish to share with the world I have decided that I will spend it on Romance Stories.

Here is my First Steemit post on my Short Romance Stories.


The first time I I saw her I was but a young lad in High School, I was a senior and she was a sophomore. She had the body of a goddess, her hairs were like that of a mermaid, her eyes sparkled like a diamond and she had a personality that matches my own. When people speak of soul mates and love at first sight I could easily see it being her that I wanted to spend eternity with. Of course destiny has a way of testing true love…


Thou We went to my Senior Prom together, we danced the night away with friends and the night ended on her doorstep with a kiss. With that kiss I would forever be ensnared in this girl’s web. I wish I could say that it only got better from there but I can’t yet, as I said destiny has a way of testing your love and for me it was college.


Shortly after I left for college for two semesters at which I failed miserably, I had never been out on my own before and since I wasn’t paying for it I just spent the entire time parting,gaming.


There where nights of pleasure with a few girls from one of the sororities but never love. I came home shamed from failure and, living with my step dad, began to work. This would go on for the next year until one fateful night I had a fight with my step dad over the stupidest of things and decide to move to Idaho with my mother.
That very night I had my grandparents pick me up and take me away until I could make my flight in 3 days. On the night before I would fly away we stopped at a Wendy’s for some food and in that parking lot I would again reconnect with the girl who haunted my dreams as the one who got away. She jumped from her parents van in the drive-through and sprinted into my arms for one the greatest hugs I ever experienced. Our exchange was quick and we swapped numbers so that we could talk later. Later that night we talked for hours playing catch-up. We talked about my moving away to Idaho and began to talk about her maybe moving there in the future once I was on my own and could afford to get her a ticket.

Once in Idaho I began hunting for a job and once I had one I then started saving my money. We would talk almost every night for hours; she was the only person I could ever talk to that way. My first purchase was a car, after that I began saving up for an apartment and a plane ticket in anticipation of what was to come. But again destiny decided I wasn’t ready yet…


Distance can be hell on any relationship and her being the Goddess she was there was no shortage of people looking for her affection. I think that perhaps it was the fear of moving to an unknown place away from her friends and family to take a chance on me that ultimately spooked her, but whatever it was she began dating a guy closer to home. I was devastated and went into a downward spiral I stopped going to my job, calling in sick every day for about two weeks. I would pretend to be going to work every day but would instead spend my days at the lake, sitting and thinking, writing bad poetry and whatever else heartbroken boys do. Of course this caught up to me and I had to get another job overnights at Skidex Gaming World. It was there I met the first woman I married. We only dated for a few months when she pressured me to ask her for marriage, still recovering from my loss and not wanting to experience that again I asked for her hand.


Later that month I got news of Hurricane Katrina hitting my hometown, I rushed outside our apartment and tried to call not my family but her, the one that I left behind. She was the first thought that came to my mind and I had to know that she was ok. Her phone number had been disconnected. I was devastated, I spent the next few days in agony imagining the worst and yet praying for the best.


My life changed after that I spent the next few years focusing on my new family; I was happy for a time and then came the birth of my first son. The pregnancy was hell and strained our marriage to almost breaking. But then came the baby and I would do anything for him I mean he was so cute and good looking with blue eyes like that of her mum. I worked for the next year just going through the motions not knowing that my wife was unhappy. She worked a normal schedule and had weekends off where as I worked from 3am to 3pm for four days straight, then I would have four days off work, work three days and then have three days off. This schedule made it hard to do anything and since we both worked at the same building for the same company; any rumors that would get started would get to her and screw with our relationship. I know now that it was my Boss who had a crush on her that started these rumors but never the less they were effective. She threatened me with divorce and forced me to change everything about myself.


I jumped through the hoops for my son and eventually she was satisfied. We continued to work for the company until it declared bankruptcy and started laying people off left and right. Since we knew the ax would eventually fall we decided to move to Oklahoma to be closer to my Mom, Brothers and Sister. After we got settled I began working at Skidex Gaming World again and we had our First daughter named Laura. Things where fine for a time, I stopped working and stayed home to take care of the kids and pursue my education since she was making more than triple my salary. She began taking medication that made her a better happy person yet it killed her sex drive. Without her sex drive she never would show interest in me and I always had to be the one to start something, that lack of sexual desire for me took its toll. I started reconnecting with friends from the past on Facebook and decided on a whim to try and find the one that got away. It took me about two weeks of searching until I finally found her. We reconnected instantly and from her photos I could see she too had a family and a little boy. We talked about our past and our present taking comfort in the fact that we both where in relationships that where failing. We talked, we laughed, and we reconnected. Destiny again stepping in to reconnect that which it tore apart in the first place…

We both agreed we wouldn’t be the ones to end it because of our children but should we both be single in the future; we would reconnect and give it a go. We made dinner plans for 5 years later.

The next 5 years where hell, we stuck through it until our kids grew up all the while chatting almost nightly the entire time. That 5 years of chatting and sharing experiences only strengthened our bond and when the time came when we could both be free we leapt at the chance. Being freshly divorced we decided to keep our dinner plans made that many years ago.


Thanks for reading... Will be posting the 2nd episode soon.
Sort:  

Congratulations @trugold! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @trugold! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49