Sort:  

@timbo, I didn't name him/her, but that name fits the bird! What kind of woodpecker is that, where is it located? We have big red headed ones like that in Oregon called pileated woodpeckers.

I am pretty sure it was a Red Bellied Woodpecker,

Colorado native bird and it is where I happened to help it. I caught it when it got stuck on our barn roof because of string caught around its foot. If you want, HERE is the story about me saving the poor thing. I will warn you, there is some blood and what not, but I promise. I was tender and gentle, as to not hurt it anymore than I had to. The knot on his foot was a few days old in the least.

I was glad to get the chance to save and care for the poor guy.
~ @Timbo

I'm checking your story out now! You are my kin it seems, a nature person like me🌱

Indeed, I would have to agree. Your style of writing reminds me of myself.
The way you capture the moments, as well as the feeling. You understand and care for the things around you, even acute to the simplest signs of need.

Thank you for the conversation, time will tell if the future holds more.

~ Till next time my new friend,
@Timbo

Thank you very much :) If you would like to read the whole story, I posted it on steem a while back. HERE

will do. thanks

This is awesome @timbo!

Haha thank you :) One of the first stories I talked about on Steemit, I also have a sweet spot for animals so seeing the swallow pictures I had to stop by :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62631.34
ETH 2454.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62