The Story Of December (Seeking Lara - A Poem)

in #story7 years ago


I asked the stars. Source Image



Seeking Lara

I've been looking in the tsunami's sludge
I've been looking at the rubble
I've been looking for among the corpses
I've been looking around the hospital
I've been looking all over post evacuation
I've been looking all over post volunteer
I've been looking at the notice board victims of natural disasters

I asked the people
I asked the sun
I asked the moon
I asked the stars
I asked the trees
I asked the birds
I asked, I asked, and will continue to ask

But you never I found, Lara
Like a madman, I'll keep looking for you, Lara


See also Memories Of The Tsunami



Follow Me @teukumukhlis



Sort:  

very deep ... great poem @teukumukhlis :D

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.22 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 17 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59