The Beauty of Childhood #3: Brotherhood

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Howdy, Steemian!

This is the story of two brothers. The story of my sons who is in childhood. Childhood is a time to play. My first son named Teuku Rushan Fekran (5 years). My second son named Teuku Emier Gibran (2 years). Rushan was very fond of his brother, Emier. They both always play together.

In childhood it is important to instill the values of brotherhood. The family is the most important in fostering a sense of brotherhood. Brotherhood is about the best thing in the world. You can find brotherhood almost every where you go in businesses, fraternities, family, and everyday life. According to an essay, brotherhood in families is the strongest ones. They have spent their whole life with that person so they no the most about him. Brotherhood in families is found in the dictionary as the kinship relation between a male offspring and the siblings. Almost ever family has brotherhood in it. They know everything and anything about each other and they don’t go around telling other people.

Brotherhood who have been socialized in childhood will shape the personality of the children to be able to accept diversity in their adult life. They will be able to accept differences found around them. Lyndon B. Johnson said ”We live in a world that has narrowed into a neighborhood before it has broadened into a brotherhood.

Brotherhood in the family is not only to teach the values of compassion, but there is an important moment for the children who will spend their childhood. Love and happiness is another memory in childhood.

So, teach our children about the importance of brotherhood.


Malcolm X said: ”I believe in the brotherhood of man, all men, but I don't believe in brotherhood with anybody who doesn't want brotherhood with me. I believe in treating people right, but I'm not going to waste my time trying to treat somebody right who doesn't know how to return the treatment.”


Read also about other childhood

Playing Kite

Learning to Swim



About Me

My name is Teuku Mukhlis. I live in Lhokseumawe, Aceh. I am a junior high school teacher. Teaching is a fun job for me. In my opinion, teaching is a noble job. Every day I laugh to see the behavior of my students, but sometimes they are also annoying behavior. This is where the patience of a teacher to be tested.

I love writing and reading. I wrote some fiction and opinion in the local newspaper. In addition, I am also interested in history, culture, and photography.



If you enjoy my posts, follow me @teukumukhlis. And follow my twitter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42