The Beauty of Childhood #2: Learning to Swim

in #story7 years ago

Hi, Steemian worldwide!

The content of my blog this time still with the theme "The Beauty of Childhood". Childhood is the period for the formation of character. However, in addition to the formation of character, childhood is also a period for physical development. Children should receive spiritual and physical health. Both have to be impartial.

One of the activities that can form the physical development of children are swimming. Swimming is not only a fun sport, but also healthy. According to an article from kids alive: Learning to swim has many benefits for our children. It’s great for their health and well being, it enhances their self esteem and importantly teaches them a respect for water. While children are capable of being independently mobile in the water from a very young age, they must never be left unsupervised. No child is drown proof.

Below are some photos of the activities of children who are learning to swim. These pictures are photos of my old collection. In the photo seen my son and my nephew. They enjoy their vacation to learn to swim. We chose the pool Tirta Raya, Banda Aceh.

Map to location

I recommend for any parent to support their children to learn to swim. According to swimming.org there are several reasons why learning to swim is important for children.

  1. Swimming keeps your child’s heart and lungs healthy, improves strength and flexibility, increases stamina and even improves balance and posture.
  2. Swimming provides challenges and rewards accomplishments, which helps children to become self-confident and believe in their abilities.
  3. Your child will have plenty of opportunities to make friends and grow in confidence.

Learning to swim in childhood will be a wonderful memory for them.



Read also about other childhood

Playing Kite



About Me

My name is Teuku Mukhlis. I live in Lhokseumawe, Aceh. I am a junior high school teacher. I teach in MTsN Lhokseumawe. Teaching is a fun job for me. In my opinion, teaching is a noble job. Every day I laugh to see the behavior of my students, but sometimes they are also annoying behavior. This is where the patience of a teacher to be tested.

I love writing and reading. I wrote some fiction and opinion in the local newspaper. In addition, I am also interested in history, culture, and photography.



If you enjoy my posts, follow me @teukumukhlis. And follow my twitter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43