Me and Steemit (Steemit Changed My Life)

in #story7 years ago (edited)

I joined Steemit since mid-November 2016. At first I was not so enthusiastic. I made a post first. Introduce myself briefly. You can read here. My post was only worth 0:04 and had 21 votes.

I was disappointed and lose the mood to continue Steemit. But a few days later, @vannour gave me motivation to continue Steemit. And the next post Father's Face is worth 45.97 and had 89 votes. I am very happy. Next, I began regularly writing.

Many things I have gained from Steemit. Here I present some of these:

Self-development

Pic

Since joining this platform, I continued to hone my horizons. When I write, I try to find the appropriate sentences. In addition, if there is an object of interest, be it in the form of small animals, plants, or routine community, I capture the moment.

Not all of the objects that I knew. Then I searched from various sources on the internet. After finding what I was looking, and I share with the Steemit community.

What am I doing this can increase my knowledge. As a teacher, it is very important. I can learn more about the universe.


Discipline

Pic

I have a target. Every day I would create interesting content and quality. Every day I had to share a single post. If possible, I share two posts. I set the time in such a manner.

Morning from 7 am to 2 pm, I was in school. I can verify that Steemit will not interfere with my main activity as a teacher. In my spare time, I will reflect on what I am going to share with Steemit.

At 5 to 6 pm, I start writing content for Steemit. Sometimes I went again at 8pm until 9pm. So my time to Steemit ranges from approximately 2 hours. The rest of my time, the rest I spend with my family.


Motivation

Pic

I'm not the type of person who has the motivation. I have to admit it. However, with the presence of Steemit, I become motivated. My main motivation is that I will get paid every post. Although not all of the content that I create will be paid. But I never gave up. I will continue writing and creating content that is unique and interesting.

In this situation I am in a competition. I am motivated to be the best.


Patient

Pic

Steemit also taught me to be patient. Any content that I write, sometimes get paid. But not a few who do not get paid.

I never complained. If my content did not upvote by the witness, it means that I have to improve the quality of my content. I remain patient. I am sure, the patient will achieve success.


Perquisite

Pic

Steemit gives me an extra income. I get a reward on each of my posts. I promised my son to buy them bicycles. Steemit has changed our lives. Additional income for us is a gift. I will strive to continue to consistently use this platform.

Thank you for witness who support me during active in Steemit. Thanks also to Steemian giving the vote to me.



About Me

My name is Teuku Mukhlis. I live in Lhokseumawe, Aceh. I am a junior high school teacher. Teaching is a fun job for me. In my opinion, teaching is a noble job. Every day I laugh to see the behavior of my students, but sometimes they are also annoying behavior. This is where the patience of a teacher to be tested.

I love writing and reading. I wrote some fiction and opinion in the local newspaper. In addition, I am also interested in history, culture, and photography.

If you enjoy my posts, follow me @teukumukhlis. And follow my twitter.



Sort:  

Nice post @teukumukhlis

Showing gratitude is an important aspect of life, one which shows a man's inner character. And that is what you have done here today.
Well done

I am proud to be your disciple

Well done. Your doing great on here :)

I think Steemit makes us all work harder to better our writing and editing skills, which is a good thing! Upvoted.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 07. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.31 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 07 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52