Father's Face

in #story8 years ago (edited)

Image from Pixabay


Every time I looked at the mountain in front of the house, I remember my father's face. I never knew my father. I only know through photos still stored in old album. Not a lot is the number of photographs. There are five pieces. It was already looking dull and fuzzy. With the photo sheet that I know the father's face at a glance.

Now, in front of me, still the same mountain with five years ago. When I was at that time 18 years old, I knew everything. A secret that has been buried by 14 years my mother and sister, Zubaidah. As a child, I always ask the mother where the father. "Mom, where the Father?" Mother sometimes only able to be quiet. And I never tired of asking the presence of the father. Every time, every time, always ask.

"Your father is looking for sustenance in the mountaintop there!" My mother said one day, pointing to the mountain. "He has a very broad field there."

"But why Daddy is never coming home?" I'm not satisfied with the answer.

"Maybe after the fields father fruition, Daddy will come home with a lot of money.

I knew the answer was only to please me. Mom was good at cheer. There was the time for a few months I no longer ask the father to the mother. As if I could forget my father. Usually, once a week for sure I asked the father to the mother and Sis Zubaidah. Until one day, when I passed the rice field, a boy in his mother's arms crying. His mother trouble silencing the boy. In tears just dad, dad, dad summoned. Where did the boy's father? I thought. I ventured to ask her.

"Where is the child's father, Ma'am?"

"That! His father was working in the fields. This child cannot be far from his father. "

I was shocked. Suddenly remembered my father. I quickly ran home. I broke wind in my body. My chest tightened. Like holding something heavy object. I got home, I cried. Incidentally that afternoon my mother's home. I lay down on her stomach, who was resting. I miss my father. I really wanted to see her face. Is he as handsome as me? I wanted to talk to my father. I really wanted to kiss her cheek. At that time my desire peaked. Until midnight tears began to subside. I fell asleep because he was tired to cry. In my sleepI dreamed. Father appeared in my dreams. I saw a glimpse of my father's face. He was very handsome. His body is muscular. Bushy beard on his chin hanging. Is this true face of the father? But, it does not look exactly the same as dull photo in the family album.

(to be continued)

Sort:  

I am going to write about the same topic like you did. Although it is in different to yours. Thanks for sharing me your memorable story..I am so sorry to read them. 😭

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53