You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Lungfull of Sacrifice - SciFi Short Story - Steemit Exclusive

in #story7 years ago

Thank you! <3
If you peek at my adventures on steemit last year (before I retired in favor of more profitable work), you'll see I dumped a few chapters of an erotic fantasy epic I started. It made me close to a 0.25 BTC.
Here's the problem: I can pop out stories like this one on a daily basis. But I need to eat and pay the rent. I get paid 0.20 cents a word to write articles for clients. There's no way in hell I can profit that much from steemit consistently. So at this point, I am dumping whatever original content I produce on steemit (it encourages me to create), while prioritizing paid work and my book. Also, I have here a little fanbase for my fantasy novel (they've waited patiently for my return), so I hope they can push me along in getting it finished over Discord.
Also, I am still experimenting. I am not only an author. I do a lot of stuff, and so I post a large variety of content types. It can be confusing to followers, but it's who I am. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50