You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Lungfull of Sacrifice - SciFi Short Story - Steemit Exclusive

in #story7 years ago

Neat! It's rare to find well written fiction on steemit. You should keep that up! Maybe split it in shorter parts, keeps people reading if they don't know you well yet.

Sort:  

Thank you! <3
If you peek at my adventures on steemit last year (before I retired in favor of more profitable work), you'll see I dumped a few chapters of an erotic fantasy epic I started. It made me close to a 0.25 BTC.
Here's the problem: I can pop out stories like this one on a daily basis. But I need to eat and pay the rent. I get paid 0.20 cents a word to write articles for clients. There's no way in hell I can profit that much from steemit consistently. So at this point, I am dumping whatever original content I produce on steemit (it encourages me to create), while prioritizing paid work and my book. Also, I have here a little fanbase for my fantasy novel (they've waited patiently for my return), so I hope they can push me along in getting it finished over Discord.
Also, I am still experimenting. I am not only an author. I do a lot of stuff, and so I post a large variety of content types. It can be confusing to followers, but it's who I am. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49